Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Zana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites of Iron Mountain. We are delighted that you recommended us 3 out of 5 stars during your stay. From the entire staff thank you for your business and we hope that if your travels bring you back to the Iron Mountain area we can accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met my needs

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Overall nice. It was clean, only problem was the fan for the heater/air conditioner kept turning on and off and it was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn and Suites of Iron Mountain. I am so sorry about your heater/air conditioner turning on frequently and being loud. I will make sure to talk to our maintenance team to see if there is a solution to this problem. Again I can not apologize enough and thank you for your business. We hope that if your future travels ever bring you to the Iron Mountain area we can accommodate you. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Oshkosh

Good stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Would have liked a fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Zana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Country Inn and Suites. We are currently working on adding microwaves and fridges to all of our standard rooms. We are hoping to have that completed by the end of the year. Thank you again and we hope that our continue improvements will make our guests stay more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from green bay, wi

Great night's stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable, clean hotel. My husband enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Great breakfast, including scrambled eggs and waffles. Front desk service was efficient and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Zana, Hotel Management
Thank you for all of the great comments!! The entire staff is so glad that you got to enjoy some of the great amenities that our hotel has to offer such as the breakfast, pool and hot tub and more. Thank you very much for your business and we hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the Iron Mountain area the Country Inn and Suites of Iron Mountain can accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
very nice-all encounters with staff pleasant and helpful-nice assortment for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Country Inn and Suites of Iron Mountain. So glad to her that everything was pleasant ad the staff was very helpful and nice. So glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. From the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites thank you for your business and if your future travels bring you to the Iron Mountain area we hope the Country Inn & Suites can accommodate you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed. save the 40 and look elsewhere

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Timely check in. I was the only person checking in and had to wait approximately 10 minutes just talk to the clerk. Not impressed. Clean comfortable room. But being my first time at a country inn and suites I was expecting much more for such a big rate. Dissapointed overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Zana, Hotel Management
First I would like to apologize for your disappointment with our hotel while staying at the Country Inn and Suites. I am so sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory and I am working diligently with the staff to make sure that these issues to do not happen again. With reviews like this we can continue to improve our customer service and operations at the hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Country Inn and Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloria from Rockford, Michigan

A+

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Breakfast..close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Zana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn and Suites of Iron Mountain. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that meet your accommodation needs. From the entire staff at the Country Inn and Suites thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling with a dog for family holiday trip. Hotel met all our needs--comfortable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Zana, Hotel Management
Thank yo so much for your review of the Country Inn and Suites. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could accommodate your needs. We hope to see you if your future travels bring you to the Iron Mountain area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruce from Holland, Mi

Hotel review

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleased. Staff very helpful with highway directions and suggestions on where to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Zana, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the Country Inn and Suites in Iron Mountain. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us. From the entire Staff here at the Country Inn and Suites we want to thank you for your business and we hope that if your future travels ever bring you to Iron Mountain we can accommodate you. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by william from Evart

Short Tript to Iron Mountain

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Other than the pool was not available it was as always a great stay. One of the reasons I stay at this location is because my wife loves to use the pool while I am working. But staff, room, food were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Zana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn and Suites. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize for the pool being down we drain and clean it yearly and we try to do it during our slower time periods before the holidays. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and again I appreciate your patience for our yearly cleaning of the pool.