Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Iron Mountain, MI

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Although the room was small, the price was excellent! Beds were good, all fixtures worked properly, fast painless check-in, well stocked free breakfast. If you dislike road noise, ask for a room facing the back of the hotel as the front rooms face US Rt 2 which is a major thoroughfare! Lots of shopping and restaurants in the vicinity and close to VA hospital. The only gripe was that the room carpets were due for a shampoo, not gross but could have been cleaner! We will use them again and every time we're staying in Iron Mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel for passing through

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, pretty comfortable and pretty quiet
Cons: Bigger bathrooms, more choices for continental breakfast
Location: Just passing through so didn't do much. Although Walmart was right across the street to get anything you forgot or a midnight snack.
This hotel is fine if you are just passing through. Pretty comfortable. Bathrooms were small and not a lot of choices for continental breakfast. Overall it is a good cheap place to stay though and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn of Iron Mountain we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that if you are ever in the Iron Mountain area for travel you choose the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from elmhurst il

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Price was the very reasonable and the best aspect of the hotel...plus the rooms were clean.
Cons: Wipe off the breakfast area tables.
The hotel room was clean but small. The hotel is in overall good condition, but the holiday inn express was much nicer. However, the holiday inn also cost us three times as much, so I guess you get what you pay for. The free breakfast was very very basic. Toast, but no bagels. Very limited cereal selection and the oat meal was very watery. The tables were dirty and no one seemed to think to wipe them off. Someone should be wiping the tables clean as soon as someone leaves. Overall a decent hotel for the price, I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. I do want to apologize that your breakfast experience was not up to standard while visiting our hotel. I will take all of your suggestions into consideration when we have our next staff meeting so that our entire staff can meet your expectations. Again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crandon, Wi.

Lodging

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Larger hot tub.
Location: Close to what we wanted to do.
Trouble with room keys. Mattresses are to hard. Noise travels a lot through the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced when staying with us. We have been having some issues with our key cards and the machine and are in the process of working on that so we can eliminate the room key issue. I do apologize that the mattresses were too hard for you and the noise was loud and traveled throughout the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eskinaba, mi

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, quiet comfortable room.
Cons: Could use a second nightstand next to the bed.
Location: The hotel was very close to the hospitals where I had appointments. It is directly across the street from some very good places to eat.
The staff could not have been more helpful. I use crutches to walk. They opened the doors for me and even help me carry out our belongings. I had a problem connecting to the internet at 4 am. The staff went out of his way to help me solve the problem. He loaned me an ethernet cable to use. Turned out I needed to use internet explorer instead of firefox. The bed was extremely comfortable. I liked everything about our room including how quiet it was. I will differently stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank so you much for your review of the Days Inn in Iron Mountain. From the entire staff here at the Days Inn thank you and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Clean, comfortable, & convenient.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Most everything, really.
Location: Location was good. Easy to find & close to everything.
Everything you'd expect. Room was very clean, usefully furnished, & conveniently close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments of the Days Inn, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dfw

It will do

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Room was OK, pretty clean. Wished the people in the next room were quieter. Breakfast was Ok. Pretty good for the price and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn. I do apologize about the excessive noise during your stay. From the entire staff here at the Days Inn we do apologize for the noise and glad to hear that the rest of your stay was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very nice staff, clean comfortable room, nice breakfast. Only negative, some noise upstairs. great stay at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you from the entire staff at the Days Inn of Iron Mountain for your comments during your stay. We do want to apologize for the noise that you experienced but great to hear the rest of your stay was good! We hope that if you are in the Iron Mountain are again you choose the Days Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

golf stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff told us about a great local place to eat.
Location: Location was key, between Sweetgrass and Timberstone Golf Courses.
Great value for the money. The pool and whirlpool was a must after a day of golf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
So that you were able to take advantage of some of the hotel amenities. From the entire staff at the Days Inn of Iron Mountain thank you for your review of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell MI

Great location close to food and retail businesses

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very quiet even though in town.
Cons: Add waffle maker to breakfast options.
Very happy with all aspects of my stay. Fair prices. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
From the entire staff at the Days Inn of Iron Mountain thank you for your review of the hotel!