Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southfield, Michigan

The accommodations were very good.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The Price, Accommodations, Convenience and Breakfast.
Cons: Work on the space heater. It kept recycling all night long.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping and church.
We stayed at Days Inn because it was close to Crystal Falls, Michigan, where we has a District Meeting the next morning. Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Clean room, professional staff. Overall a very satisfactory stay. Television programming could very much be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation stop

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: the bathroom was very small, and the room was small for 5 people
Location: near hospital and walmart
we arrived and went to our room, I had asked if we could have a roll away bed because of having 5 people, however they did not have any, That was disappointing. the desk was not staffed, had to ring a bell, and it seemed that the employees were not happy to be there. the housekeepers were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location, clean helpful staff
Location: Close to town, shopping
Pool was closed and we were not informed before checking in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. I do want to apologize for the pool being closed during your stay. We had an emergency unfortunately and for the safety of our guests it was the decision to close the pool area. Again I do apologize and I am so glad that the rest of your stay was good. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Iron Mountain area the Days Inn of Iron Mountain can accommodate you. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. From the entire staff at the Days Inn we appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how our accommodations were. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guy

One night only. But nice and clean!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Clean, comfortable and shower worked. That's all ya need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn. So glad that you had a good comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, uncomfortable beds, pets in rooms

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for the price. The beds were not comfortable but the hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. There was a dog in the room across the hall that barked whenever somebody walked down the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn. I am so sorry about the dog barking across the hallway our policy is that dogs are not suppose to be left unattended in the room so I do apologize that that was an inconvenience. I am so glad that the rest of your stay was good and that the rooms were clean and the breakfast was accommodating. I hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the Iron Mountain area we can accommodate you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Friendly staff - goes out of their way to a compare guests. Whirlpool didn't work which was a big disappointment otherwise clean comfortable room and good mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. I do want to apologize for the hot tub being unworkable while you stayed with us. Unfortunately we had a part break and had to wait longer than expected to receive it. Thank you for your understanding and so glad that the rest of your stay was great! We look forward to accommodating you in the future.