Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from north dakota

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice hotel with good service but if you have a pet be aware the put a hold on your credit card for a security deposit
2 out of 5
by Eric from Wisconsin

Not what I expected!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The pool and hot tub
Cons: The staff, stocking breakfast items, room cleanliness
Location: Location was ok. Not as close to the major shopping as listed. Fumee Falls was further than noted as well.
We got to the hotel on Friday afternoon. We were told that there would be a refrigerator available to rent upon arrival. We were traveling for a family reunion and brought things that we needed to refrigerate. We were told that they were checking on it and they would get back to us. Two days later and no one had contacted us. We used ice from the ice machine in our coolers instead. We asked for extra pillows and we received them 6 hours later. At breakfast they were out of many things and the staff was rude when we asked if they were going to be refilled. We had a free breakfast included with our stay!! The only positive thing is they had a waffle maker which made delicious waffles, although they were out of waffle batter until we asked for more. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean! The kids enjoyed swimming. There was also a bathroom in the pool area. Our mattress had stains on the side and I found that very disgusting! It was in plain sight. The room had an unpleasant odor as well!! I definitely would not stay there again unless it was the only hotel available in the area!!! Not impressed at all. We travel frequently and this hotel gets a total thumbs down!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Pool great, staff horrible, room ok

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pleasantly surprised with pool area and also that it was not overcrowded. Breakfast room nice and offered waffle makers for a warm breakfast, along with the standard continental options. Where this hotel lacks is STAFF!! Requested a frig when we booked room (because we were traveling from out of state for a reunion and needed to transport food), which we did not receive. Learning this upon arrival, they informed us they could not switch us to a room that had one but we could pay $10 and have one brought to our room. We agreed but That NEVER HAPPENED the entire weekend. We had to purchase coolers and ice at a Walmart. Staff was rude and not the least bit helpful throughout the entire stay whether it was suggestions on stores, restaurants, our room, etc. In addition, when we returned to our room we received a note from housekeeping that they couldn't clean our bathroom or make our bed 'due to personal belongings'. Uh, there was only a toiletry bag left on bathroom sink area and a hoodie on our bed...what?!!! Clearly they were just too lazy! Were we supposed to empty the entire room so they could clean?! Ridiculous. Pillows also very flat, but if you're looking for a cheap option and you will be there just to sleep and swim it suffices, just have veryyy low expectations getting anywhere with staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was awful - they put us in the smallest rooms possible - could not move in them. Pool and hot tub were down and they could not tell us when they would be up. Even after we called and asked about the pool - they never told us that they were down. We were having kids at the hotel and needed the pool. Why would a pool and hot tub be down for 5 days and they not know when it was going to be up. Only down for inspection. Never heard of an inspector coming in late at night to inspect. Food for breakfast was not filled properly and orange juice machine was broken. I asked why don't you make pitchers of juice if the machine was broken and you had the juice. they said they would ask. Terribly disappointed at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from Abbotsford, WI, USA

Great Place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2013
I was very happy we stayed at the Super 8. They where very helpful in every way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed swimmers

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pool was very cloudy, did not smell like chlorine, Poor snow removal, Sour waffle batter, Hot tub out of service,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
the showers were ice cold. We were moved to another room after we complained, then again experienced ice cold water and an absolutely filthy room. The front desk staff were rude, mouthy and unacceptably unprofessional. It was so bad I am also filing a complaint with the bbb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Large group

Very nice staff

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a group of 16, and had 6 rooms in all. The staff, Maureen(sp) was above and beyond. She went out of her way to take care of our group. She recommended a place for us to eat, called the resturant and set up reservations for our group. she was very pleasant. We had a few issues in our rooms ( toilet wouldn't quit running, and tub water wouldn't shut off all the way). We let her know and she said whe would take care of it with maintenance. We only had a one night stay and all in all it was a very nice stay for our group