Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was awful - they put us in the smallest rooms possible - could not move in them. Pool and hot tub were down and they could not tell us when they would be up. Even after we called and asked about the pool - they never told us that they were down. We were having kids at the hotel and needed the pool. Why would a pool and hot tub be down for 5 days and they not know when it was going to be up. Only down for inspection. Never heard of an inspector coming in late at night to inspect. Food for breakfast was not filled properly and orange juice machine was broken. I asked why don't you make pitchers of juice if the machine was broken and you had the juice. they said they would ask. Terribly disappointed at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from Abbotsford, WI, USA

Great Place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2013
I was very happy we stayed at the Super 8. They where very helpful in every way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed swimmers

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pool was very cloudy, did not smell like chlorine, Poor snow removal, Sour waffle batter, Hot tub out of service,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
the showers were ice cold. We were moved to another room after we complained, then again experienced ice cold water and an absolutely filthy room. The front desk staff were rude, mouthy and unacceptably unprofessional. It was so bad I am also filing a complaint with the bbb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Large group

Very nice staff

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a group of 16, and had 6 rooms in all. The staff, Maureen(sp) was above and beyond. She went out of her way to take care of our group. She recommended a place for us to eat, called the resturant and set up reservations for our group. she was very pleasant. We had a few issues in our rooms ( toilet wouldn't quit running, and tub water wouldn't shut off all the way). We let her know and she said whe would take care of it with maintenance. We only had a one night stay and all in all it was a very nice stay for our group
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 hour to check in!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
arrived just before midnight, 1 group of ahead of us to check in. took a full hour to check in, had to come back to the front desk to get a room key later on (was let in by employee with key). the front desk employee was new and seemed to have poor training, so I wouldn't blame her directly. More blame goes to the manager for letting a new employee work alone who didn't know what she was doing yet. I've never had a hotel check in last more than 10 minutes, probably not even 5 minutes, so 1 hour was just awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D and L

Easy to find and close to restaurants

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
A little disappointed that there wasn't at least a banana for fruit at breakfast. Rooms were quite clean. Didn't require much service. Check-in service was pleasant. Check-out was a little brusque. Over all quite satisfied with stay--especially for the price!