Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upper Peninsula MI

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Right next door to a SUBWAY!
Cons: The air conditioner is installed but you can see outside - needs some kind of filler I guess?
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, it's on the end of town but everything is handy. Beautiful area: waterfalls and colorful leaves (autumn)
I got a low rate on Expedia so I guess they gave me a room that was equivalent. Still, I slept well, no bugs, quiet. The pool was closed so that was disappointing. The essentials were OK - i.e. I slept well and I felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mankato , mn

Nice

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the things we wanted to see
The stafff was pleasant and polite and very helpful. I appreciated their having a guest computer for our use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The location was exactly what we were looking for.
Cons: I had a bit of difficulty logging on to the internet, but was fine once logged in. The television didn't have a wide choice of cable.
Location: We visited relatives and the veteran's memorial.
The room was not very modern, but was very clean, and that was what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HK James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendafrom Wi

Dirty

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was THE worst experience I've ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Convenient to highway & restaurants

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Room was lovely, nice table & seating arrangement.
Cons: Nothing could be improved, breakfast area was kept immaculate.
Location: Lots of dining amenities close by to drive to, but we personally preferred to walk to the Subway (they also had individual pizzas)
Hotel staff was extremely helpful & polite - room was very nice. Restaurants are within driving distance, but there's a Subway within walking distance that was good (individual pizzas available - we arrived latish so this was a nice option for us).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean but older building, good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by moncul53from michigan

clean, good value

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed overnight for visit to VA hospital. Room was comfortable, clean, no foul odors, has a pool and standard breakfast... nothing fancy, but I was pleased, and would return. I wish it was closer to the VA hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com