Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview Tx.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: The only improvement would be breakfast. Staff keep running out of items. We ate two days and had that same problem. The food was very good though.
Location: it was in a great location/
We had a wonderful experience. Staff was great. Hotel was beautiful and very clean. We will definitely be returning when we are in the D/FW area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice hotel close DFW airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I like this hotel and definitely will stay again.
Cons: Breakfast is ok.
Location: This hotel is close to DFW international airport, and there are restauants, shopping stores nearby.
This hotel is very clean, and the staff is friendly and reponsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the nice comments concerning our staff. Best Regards, Billy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, We appreciate your business and thank you for the nice review. Please call on us again when your in our area. Billy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Billy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Perfect choice

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything- please see statements above
Cons: Maybe why the wifi malfunctioned a couple of times.....
Location: Please see statements above but it is centrally located to absolutely everything in the Dallas area- all our choices were within 20 minutes.
The right choice again! We stayed at one in Florida and this location was excellent as well. It was conveniently located to any and all needs and one of the best BBQ restaurants within 10 minutes. The full complimentary breakfast buffet was an added perk along with airport shuttle. The only glitch at all was the wifi malfunctioning a couple times for no reason......Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Best A/C EVER!!!
One of the most relaxing, comfortable times Ive had in the last 5 month of road warrior duty, only wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Calgary, AB

Great amenities, staff could improve

Posted May 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this property. The common areas were very nice and we enjoyed the pool and theater. The rooms were spacious but starting to show some wear. The sofa cushions were showing wear and the beds were not very comfortable. The water pressure in our room was lacking. One day our room was not cleaned at all and no compensation was offered, but they did bring clean towels upon request. The breakfast had a lot of items, but the quality was not good. If you came about 30 min prior to the end of breakfast a lot of items would have little or nothing left. The staff would respond to inquiries but I seldom felt staff truly cared about my stay. I felt bad to interupt their cell phone conversation while at the front desk. We might stay here again if in the area, but there are many opportunities for improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that your room was not serviced one day, I will address with housekeeping. Additionally, I will address with the desk staff, where and when to use the cellphones. We did have one day our phone system was having issues and automatically hanging up on guest. We utilized our cellphones to call guest back to help them. I'm not sure if that was the day you were there or not. But will address this comment with my staff. Our guest are our reason for being here and we should always drop what we are doing to ensure each guest is taken care of. Sincerely, Anita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Houston

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Everything about this hotel was great. The customer service was top notch. Even when I had trouble working my television in the room, the man at the front desk personally came to my room to make sure everything was okay. The bed was so comfortable, probably the most comfortable bed I ever slept on. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carrie from Belize

Layover Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Signage confusion as to where to go for the hotel vans at airport. Once we finally found the right area, after asking several employees.The courtesy phones wouldn't let us dial to the Staybridge Hotel. Taxi driver didn't know where the hotel was, lots of confusion about this. A very nice person used their cell phone to find our hotel. Taxi was $30 and the hotel is about 9 3/4 miles from the airport, not what it says on-line. Not a good way to start your stay. FYI..Courtesy vans only run from M-F, not available for weekend travelers. Taxi was $60 r/t adds a lot to the budget, not happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites DFW North. I am sorry that you were unaware that we don't run our shuttles on the weekends. I try and be vigilant about posting that on the website but understand when you booked with hotels.com you might have been unaware. I am very glad the remainder of your stay was nice and hope you will return soon. Gigi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Mississippi

Perfect

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great...did not get a chance to try breakfast due to sleeping very well and actually missing breakfast due to being comfortable. I would and will stay here again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Thank Mike from Mississippi I am so glad you were comfortable but I am sorry you missed breakfast, next time let us set a wake up call for you so you can enjoy your rest and breakfast. :) Please come back soon, thank you for the nice review and recomendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kp from Mesa, AZ

Convenient location close to freeways and airport.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and area to gather. We had a graduation in the area. Clean, good breakfast, nicely decorated. Loved the movie theater. Used that a lot along with the common area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad we met your expectations. Our Theatre room is a great favorite with guests and I am glad you took advantage. Please come again soon, Gigi