Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Super friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Clean hotel, great amenities, friendly staff. Close to department/grocery store, restaurants, and theatre, with shuttle transportation! :) awesome stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Loved this place. It was awesome. I had trouble turning up my room temperature but otherwise things were perfect. Blessings...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I really liked the hotel. The only issue was that someone in a near by room had there tv very loud all night. Othwr that that id say the facilities was well kept and gave me a excellent night sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the excess noise you experienced during your stay but glad you enjoyed your "excellent" night of sleep. See you on your return trip to the DFW area. Best Regards, Billy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location Cleanliness Staff Breakfast Buffet Pool
Cons: Doors slam loudly Elevators are hot Could hear neighbors at times
Location: Restaurants Shopping (Bass Pro Shops, mall) Movie Theaters
The hotel is in a safe and convenient location with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. All hotel staff were very friendly and greeted us each and every time we walked by the front desk whether we were coming or going. We stayed in a queen room, but it also had a couch and a desk with a chair for additional seating. The room was well laid out and it was really nice to have a full size fridge, microwave and sink in the kitchen. I normally hate hotel beds, but these were very comfortable. My only complaints would be room noise and the AC was hard to adjust to my liking. I was woken up a few times from people coming and going in their rooms due to the large heavy doors that slammed rather loudly. I could also hear my neighbors talking a few times. Overall the noise is pretty typical for hotels if not less noisy than most. The AC was a mixed bag for me because it was awesome in that it worked like a typical central home system. It had a digital thermostat so there was no huge loud AC unit sitting in the room like you have in most places. The flip side was that it seemed to either be too hot or too cold in the room no matter what temperature it was set to. I wound up setting it warmer than I wanted and used the ceiling fan to keep it comfortable. I was there for a football game at AT&T stadium and it was only about a 20 minute drive to the stadium primarily via interstate. It was also only about a 10 minute drive to Bass Prop Shops so I was pleased with the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Dear Cindy, Thank you for your review. Your honest and sincere comments are what we strive to receive for each and every guest. I do apologize for your having trouble operating our in room AC units and the hallway noise you experience during your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Billy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was Great! Tammy was the best!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Loved the hotel and staff, they were super helpful and accommodating. Expedia has inaccurate information for hotels and I will not be booking on this website again. I had booked the room because I had a 10 hour layover in Dallas and wanted to stay at a hotel with a shuttle that could pick up and drop us off at the airport but the shuttle doesn't run on weekends but staybridge was great and accommodated us the best they could! The room was beautiful and clean and the staff was AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We were very pleased with the staff and accommodations at Staybridge.Suites and would definitely stay there again. We were even more impressed after our stay was over. I had left my cell phone in our suite and didn't realize it until we were halfway home in Norman, OK.. They tracked down my daughter's phone number to let us know they had my phone and then over-nighted it through Federal Express. The phone arrived a day or two after we returned home. We appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview Tx.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: The only improvement would be breakfast. Staff keep running out of items. We ate two days and had that same problem. The food was very good though.
Location: it was in a great location/
We had a wonderful experience. Staff was great. Hotel was beautiful and very clean. We will definitely be returning when we are in the D/FW area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Celeste from San Antonio

Peace and Quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful: everything from TV to breakfast, admire how they look for ways to save money( no a/c in hallways, elevator, no maid service on weekends unless requested) and be green in order to provide value for customer. Smart thinking, great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice hotel close DFW airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I like this hotel and definitely will stay again.
Cons: Breakfast is ok.
Location: This hotel is close to DFW international airport, and there are restauants, shopping stores nearby.
This hotel is very clean, and the staff is friendly and reponsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the nice comments concerning our staff. Best Regards, Billy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, We appreciate your business and thank you for the nice review. Please call on us again when your in our area. Billy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Gigi, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Billy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com