Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Shady

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Not much. We had a place to sleep.
Cons: Staff friendliness, room cleanliness, bathroom maintenance.
Location: Hard to find, not much near the hotel.
Before I booked the hotel, I called to ask if I could check in early, since I was taking a red-eye flight and would get in around 6am. They said yes, but it would be an extra $20. That was fine with me, I just wanted to make sure I would be able to get in. I booked the hotel 3 months in advance, and didn't worry about it. The day I check in, it is around 6:30am, and the staff tells me there are no rooms available. I told him that I called and asked if there would be availability, and they told me yes. Instead of checking the system, the staff interrogates me - "Who did you speak to?" "When did you call?" etc, etc, like I'm supposed to remember from 3 months ago. Finally he checks the computer, and lo and behold, he finds a room and says, "There's a room available, but it's reserved." I don't know why he thought it was someone else's reservation, because it was clearly my reservation! He gives us the room key, and we get settled in. It smelled like smoke, the hard-wood floors were dirty, and the sink and/or shower leaked. The toilet didn't refill automatically, we had to take the top off and manually close the rubber bit so the tank would refill. The whole experience left us feeling dirty and gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norman

Nice

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good but to long if you dont have a car. No breakfast just coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Could be better...

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Served my needs for the time I was there... warm, quiet room with a fridge to keep food. Large enough room to have a friend over and not feel crowded.
Cons: ROOM CONDITION - stained bedding, aged condition, could see corners weren't cleaned as well with built up dirt, and bed frame didn't fit bed.
Location: about 15min from downtown, in quiet area just off a business park with quick access to two freeways.
While I got the room at a good price, the room condition wasn't nearly worth it. While the room served its purpose, it showed its age and not the best cleaning. Just felt dirty in general, shower dripped at times, toilet struggled to flush, burn holes and stains in the sheets and pillow cases (wasn't changed once during a 4 night stay), no alarm clock, and there was a coffee maker but no cups. Positives for the hotel was friendly staff, fridge and heater worked, quiet environment, and good low rate with large room for longer stays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We ended up not staying at this horrible Motel.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
First of all,the front desk person barely acknowledged us when we came in, she made NO eye contact,she maybe said one word to us. When we got our key and went to the room,the minute we opened the door the smell of cig. smoke almost knocked us down. It was obvious the room was unclean. There was NO way I was sleeping there. There was a police cruiser driving around the parking lot. Trash was seen at various area's throughout the front of the bldg. Not sure what the back of the bldg.could possibly look like. We immediately closed the door and returned the key to the uninterested woman at the desk. When we told her we wouldn't be staying due to the filthiness of the room and property she just kind of grunted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pictures showed are probably about 5-10yrs ago. Picked this place due to price and how pictures showed. But place was older and definitely not as clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
horrible. Ceilings are collapsing, paints are peeling, metals rusting, wood is decaying. Ask them for close-up pictures, not from a distance. Room body lotion already opened and used. Problem with heat not fixed. It was a disaster. Simply my worst in hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom irving, tx

leisure

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: staff was very nice and the room was cleaned
i requested a downstairs room but got 2nd floor it was nice though staff friendly all out opinion i will be staying there a few more times
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwardfrom Louisiana

Not even a two star

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
It wasn't anything like the picture on the website. But like they say, you get what you pay for. And it was hard to locate. Tv remote didn't even have batteries in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Latonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome sauce

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place