Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Close to friends house

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The cable tv was horrible. It kept freezing up and then would go blank until it could reset. I agree with the other comments about being hard to get to but once the new road is open it will be easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, Pa

GPS & location nightmare

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Was pleasant & staff was excellent. We booked it due to close proximity of destination.
Cons: As posted above-- Point of entry needs to be marked more accurately. More non smoking rooms available.
Location: Location of the hotel is not easy access coming from the east on 30 as we ended up being 20 minutes late due to location confusion.
This hotel was extremely hard to find coming from central Pa on 30. My I phone GPS was unable to target accurately. Hotel is tucked off the turnpike & entry was in a dangerous location just before the turnpike ramp. I would suggest better signage at the point of entry. Hotel was excellent! Staff was very knowledgable & helpful. Room & bed was comfortable! I would highly recommend the hotel once you find it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very hard to get to. I could see it but took several tries to find my way there. GPS takes you by sheets where the road is closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice hotel, easy access to turnpike. Attentive staff and nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Becky, Hotel Management
Dear Don, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip to Pennsylvania. Thank you for the five star rating and the wonderful comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reliable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We regularly stay at this hotel on our trips to PA, and we've never been disappointed. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the breakfast is a nice bonus, and the vending machines are great! :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by joseph from pa

NOT IMPRESSED

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was uncomfortable, the shower lacked pressure and not to mention the ceiling had popcorn ceiling flacks on the shower floor. The room smelled as well. i have stayed in many Holiday Inn express and by far this is the worst. I would expected this from a cheaper hotel not this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jageroc from Cleveland

Pleasant stay, awkward entrance/exit

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything very nice, rooms were clean, staff was very friendly. That part was fine. The only caveat, and it's not really that big of a deal if you are map savvy: The entrance/exit to the hotel itself is a bit awkward unless you know exactly how to get in & out. There is an 'unofficial' access road immediately next to the actual turnpike gates that is convenient (but tricky) if you are just utilizing the pike. But if you want to enter the hotel from Rt. 30 westbound, you have to do a U-turn on this busy divided state road, or turn into the road by the Sheetz & then turn around. Other than that peculiarity, it was pleasant and uneventful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the nicest employee when I checked in. I wanted a smoking room that didn't smell like smoke. There were 6 rooms available. She took me to each room and let me decide which I liked best. I was visiting a sick Aunt in the hospital and after a very long day, it was do good to have someone "take care of me".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy J. from Nipomo, CA

Friendly and clean

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very clean and friendly hotel. Rooms are quite spacious. Beds were a little too hard and pillows too soft for my taste. Many nice accessories in the room like microwave, frig, hairdryer, toiletries, and coffee maker. Breakfast spread was very nice. Food was appropriately hot and cold. Parking lot was well lit and safe. Good place to stay if you want to stay in North Huntingdon, PA.