Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for the fact that we lost hot water after one shower each morning until the last day. Not sure if it was the amount of folks in the hotel or what. I was going to say something, but it was fixed by the last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Monica

It's the little things that matter.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Most things about our stay were pretty good, except the most important part: we couldn't sleep well. We were traveling with a 3-month-old, so we got an infant crib. The crib mattress was very low to the ground with high sides - I'm 5'0" and could only pick my son up out of it by pulling him to a seated position first. Laying him down without waking him? Forget it. Luckily my husband is taller. For myself, the pillows available didn't seem to be hyperallergenic, and aggravated my allergies enough to wake me up, which is a rare thing. The worst part, though, was the curtains: our son doesn't sleep well when it's too bright or when he can see people - he gets too distracted. The curtains were the kind that are just panels on the side. The only thing that actually covered the whole window was a translucent gauzy white curtain. It didn't block the light at all really, so getting my son to stay asleep after sunrise or take a nap was impossible. Most hotels I've stayed in have black-out curtains. I wish they'd had them here; it would have made our stay so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Access to hotel from Rt 30 tricky and somewhat inconvenient depending on from where you are coming and to where you are going. Easy to miss entrance if you are unfamiliar with the area. The hotel itself is very nice. Somewhat pricey for the area, but it's the "only game in town".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
just an overnight while traveling. When checked in we were given a room that clearly still had someone in it. They were very nice about it and upgraded our room. I thought breakfast showed a lot of effort in trying to add something more than routine pastries and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melb from Wyckoff

very convenient very quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice...the room could use a bit of an upgrade...the furniture was a bit old and the bedding overused....but comfortable and clean....very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel but if you didn't call to find out exactly where it was, you would end up on the turnpike. Also, even though I got a smoking room, I didn't expect it to smell like a strong cigars smell. I had to complain about the strong odor but they fixed the problem for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberly from Virginia

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lady at the front desk was very nice even though we were checking in late and last minute. Room was clean; smelled fresh despite being a smoking room. Breakfast was more than I had expected. The only drawback to this hotel was the location. It is right off the entrance ramp to the turnpike and is a little confusing. Also, it is set back from the road which was good for noise but made the parking lot seem a little desolate. Overall, this was a very nice place to stay. Definitely recommend.