Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice hotel, easy access to turnpike. Attentive staff and nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Becky, Hotel Management
Dear Don, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip to Pennsylvania. Thank you for the five star rating and the wonderful comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reliable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We regularly stay at this hotel on our trips to PA, and we've never been disappointed. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the breakfast is a nice bonus, and the vending machines are great! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for the fact that we lost hot water after one shower each morning until the last day. Not sure if it was the amount of folks in the hotel or what. I was going to say something, but it was fixed by the last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Monica

It's the little things that matter.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Most things about our stay were pretty good, except the most important part: we couldn't sleep well. We were traveling with a 3-month-old, so we got an infant crib. The crib mattress was very low to the ground with high sides - I'm 5'0" and could only pick my son up out of it by pulling him to a seated position first. Laying him down without waking him? Forget it. Luckily my husband is taller. For myself, the pillows available didn't seem to be hyperallergenic, and aggravated my allergies enough to wake me up, which is a rare thing. The worst part, though, was the curtains: our son doesn't sleep well when it's too bright or when he can see people - he gets too distracted. The curtains were the kind that are just panels on the side. The only thing that actually covered the whole window was a translucent gauzy white curtain. It didn't block the light at all really, so getting my son to stay asleep after sunrise or take a nap was impossible. Most hotels I've stayed in have black-out curtains. I wish they'd had them here; it would have made our stay so much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Becky, Hotel Management
I would like to appoligize for theproblems you had during your recent stay with us. Next time please call the front desk and we would have been able to help. All of our rooms have the blackout curtains. They are behind the shears. Sometimes they are pushed so far behind they are a little hard to locate. Unfortunately our cribs do meet the standards for our hotel. I understand how this would be a problem however the side do not come down because of the safety issue for the children. I do hope you will give our hotel another try when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Access to hotel from Rt 30 tricky and somewhat inconvenient depending on from where you are coming and to where you are going. Easy to miss entrance if you are unfamiliar with the area. The hotel itself is very nice. Somewhat pricey for the area, but it's the "only game in town".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
just an overnight while traveling. When checked in we were given a room that clearly still had someone in it. They were very nice about it and upgraded our room. I thought breakfast showed a lot of effort in trying to add something more than routine pastries and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melb from Wyckoff

very convenient very quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice...the room could use a bit of an upgrade...the furniture was a bit old and the bedding overused....but comfortable and clean....very clean.