Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice hotel, easy access to turnpike. Attentive staff and nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Becky, Hotel Management
Dear Don, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip to Pennsylvania. Thank you for the five star rating and the wonderful comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reliable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We regularly stay at this hotel on our trips to PA, and we've never been disappointed. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the breakfast is a nice bonus, and the vending machines are great! :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by joseph from pa

NOT IMPRESSED

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was uncomfortable, the shower lacked pressure and not to mention the ceiling had popcorn ceiling flacks on the shower floor. The room smelled as well. i have stayed in many Holiday Inn express and by far this is the worst. I would expected this from a cheaper hotel not this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jageroc from Cleveland

Pleasant stay, awkward entrance/exit

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything very nice, rooms were clean, staff was very friendly. That part was fine. The only caveat, and it's not really that big of a deal if you are map savvy: The entrance/exit to the hotel itself is a bit awkward unless you know exactly how to get in & out. There is an 'unofficial' access road immediately next to the actual turnpike gates that is convenient (but tricky) if you are just utilizing the pike. But if you want to enter the hotel from Rt. 30 westbound, you have to do a U-turn on this busy divided state road, or turn into the road by the Sheetz & then turn around. Other than that peculiarity, it was pleasant and uneventful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the nicest employee when I checked in. I wanted a smoking room that didn't smell like smoke. There were 6 rooms available. She took me to each room and let me decide which I liked best. I was visiting a sick Aunt in the hospital and after a very long day, it was do good to have someone "take care of me".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy J. from Nipomo, CA

Friendly and clean

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very clean and friendly hotel. Rooms are quite spacious. Beds were a little too hard and pillows too soft for my taste. Many nice accessories in the room like microwave, frig, hairdryer, toiletries, and coffee maker. Breakfast spread was very nice. Food was appropriately hot and cold. Parking lot was well lit and safe. Good place to stay if you want to stay in North Huntingdon, PA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for the fact that we lost hot water after one shower each morning until the last day. Not sure if it was the amount of folks in the hotel or what. I was going to say something, but it was fixed by the last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com