Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tondinelli

single? meglio di no se usufruisci del ristorante.

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
l'hotel è molto carino, in posizione invidiabile. lo consiglierei a coppie e famiglie :) Anche il ristorante è di ottima qualità..peccato però che l'organizzazione dei camerieri non mi abbia degnato di una benchè minima attenzione (ho disdetto l'ordinazione della cena dopo 1h e 45min di attesa e dopo aver dovuto elemosinare acqua e vino ...e nonostante mi passassero spesso vicino senza guardarmi..) altamente sconsigliato ai single!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2012
It´s very well located, excelent view, friendly staff, highly recommendable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danfrom Manchester, UK

Hotel Conte, Sant Angelo, Serrara Fontana.

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Rooms, balcony, sea view, breakfast.
Cons: Dinner
Location: Superb
We had a great time staying at the Hotel Conte. It is in a superb location. The breakfasts were excellent. The room was lovely and everything was very clean. At night the whole area is unbelievably quiet as the hotel is located in a car free zone. It is very peaceful. The only complaint is that we dined in the hotel only one night and it was very poor. The service was dreadful; the pizzas were average and the salads were awful. But having said that I would definitely stay there again - I would just not dine there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

It was great!

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Conte is an extremely clean, comfortable and welcoming place to stay.Our room had a nice little balcony and a great view of the small active, harbour and the town across the way. Restaurants nearby as well as the thermal spas and hiking trails. Good breakfast and free WiFi. The staff was extremely helpful and provided advice on what to see and do. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniela

Great Location

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Amazing location. This hotel is not all about the right spot though. It's clean, bright and nicely furnished. Breakfast is quite standard but satisfying. Balcony facing the harbour is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by di pasquale

posizione e personale (com.titolari)eccezionale

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rapporto qualita'/costo altissimo. Ristorante con sceff bravissimo soprattutto con piatti di pesce e con un meitre efficientissimo ed estremamente professionale,nonche esperto in lingue,Ambiente familiare, creato soprattutto dai due fratelli proprietari,Ho viaggiato molto,ma raramente ho riscontrata l'ospitalita' di cui si gode all'hotel Conte di s. Angelo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Barbarafrom Roma, Italia

Hotel Conte a Sant'angelo

Posted Oct 12, 2011
La posizione dell'hotel e' unica. L'hotel e' un po' vecchio, e bisognoso di qualche manutenzione, ma le persone sono molto gentili, la colazione di buon livello e la camera e' pulita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York , NY

Amazing view, bang for your buck!

Posted Mar 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
We had been to Ischia two years prior but stayed in a different town. This hotel is basic, clean,family run and charming. It will not win any design awards, but look at the price and LOCATION in a quiet port of a quaint fishing village! The building is very old ( even by Italian standards) and this adds to the charm. A/C worked great and is self controlled. Tile floors were charming. Good bed comfort, nice feel to sheets and towels. The shower stall is very small, but you can shower with sliding shower door open because there is a drain on the bathroom floor. ( We stayed in a front sea view balcony room. ( table for 2) Our friends had a terrace room...table for 2 and 2 loungers, higher floor same view. Go for a room with a terrace or balcony. Ask about the spa special with boat ride included. Great breakfast with fruit, sliced meats,hard boiled eggs, bread, sweet items, cereals, yoghurt, juice etc. No mini fridge, but communal fridge in breakfast room for your drinks or snacks. Very laid back! We are planning to return!