Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caserta

Consigliato

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: La posizione strategica
Cons: Gli arredi
Location: L'albergo si trova a 30 mt dalla fermata dell'autobus, vista mare, e a 500 metri dal centro di Casamicciola.
Ottima posizione a pochi passi dalla fermata autobus,personale disponibile gentile e cordiale, albergo carino, camere con arredi un pò datati ma nel complesso soddisfacente. E' stato un soggiorno molto piacevole. Piscina con acqua riscaldata, vasca idro, parcheggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinamar,argentina

Lindo hotel cerca del puerto y sobre la ruta

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Todo, salvo las escaleras, muchísimas....
Cons: debería tener ascensor
Location: ubicación excelente y sobre la ruta principal
muy buena atención por parte del dueño en persona,fue muy amable y nos aconsejo acerca de turismo y gastronomia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

A really nice stay with helpful staff, good value

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: the Sea view, lovely breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Signage from the ferry to the hotel or maybe a tuk tuk organised to meet the ferry
Spent 3 days here and when it was raining one night they sent out for dinner for us. A trip round the island was organised too at a reasonable cost. Will definitely be going back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schöner Blick auf den Golf

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Die ausgesprochen nette Eigentümerfamilie und der herzliche Empfang.
Location: Verkehrsgünstig gelegen. Die Bushaltestelle ist neben dem Ausgang. Von hier aus ist man in schnell in Ischia Porto wo alle Busse der Insel starten.
Nettes familiengeführtes Hotel, gutes Essen, sehr freundlicher Empfang. Ischia ist für mich immer Retro-Urlaub. Das Zimmer war genau so wie ich es erwartet hatte und so wie die meisten Zimmer auf der Insel - einfach, sauber, funktional. Überrascht war ich, dass es sogar W-Lan gab, das hatte ich gar nicht erwartet. Sehr schöner Pool und zusätzlicher Wirlpool zum entspannen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit herrlichem Ausblick guter Lage

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nettes Personal, super Ausblick, gute Lage (Bushaltestelle direkt vor dem Hotel, zu Fuß in 15 min in Casamiccola Terme)
Cons: nur Kleinigkeiten: fremde Koffer bei Anreise im Zimmer, Rolladen funktionierten nicht richtig, Duschstrahl änderte gerne die Temperatur und Stärke
Location: zwischen Casamiccola Terme und Porto
Wir waren insgesamt 12 Tage auf Ischia im Hotel Gemma und haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt. Am besten hat uns die tolle Lage des Hotels gefallen. Die Bushaltestelle war direkt vor dem Hotel, daneben ein kleiner Obst- und Gemüseladen in dem wir uns täglich mit Wasser und Obst (sehr gut und preiswert) versorgt haben. Zu Fuß nach Casamiccola Terme sind es ca. 15 min. Wunderbar war auch der Ausblick aus dem Zimmer. Vom Balkon aus hatte man einen herrlichen Ausblick auf das Meer. Die Zimmer sind einfach gehalten und nicht sehr groß. Da wir aber während dem Tag kaum im Hotel waren hat uns das wenig gestört. Das Zimmer wurde täglich gereinigt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kolos from Kaluga, Russia

Enjoyable!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was excellent: the thermal pool with hydro-massage, the garden, the restaurant and the view on the Gulf from the roof at night. I had a clean and tidy room with a most comfortable bed, a Crucifix on the wall and a balcony (table, two chairs, a cloth dryer) overlooking the sea. Breakfasts on the terrace with an amazing view on the Vesuvius. You could help yourself croissants and cakes, jam and honey, juice, milk, muesli, fruit... Other things were brought for free when you asked. I adored the Cappucino they made for me every morning. And once when I was late and all the croissants were over they baked two for me, and those were the best I ever had in my life! The dinner was also delicious, every time they cooked something new and tasty. I can't forget the one they made for Ferragosto - a real party with musicians, beautiful decorations and many tasty surprises! To say that the staff were friendly is to say nothing. They put their heart into it, always caring, helping, cheering you up and giving useful information. They told us about the thermal parks where I could (and did!) cure my allergy, and even gave a discount. It was easy to get everywhere from the hotel as there was a CD-CS bus stop just near it. And you could walk (10 min) to Casamicciola with its shops, port, MD-discount (a big supermarket), beach and what not. There was also a private beach near the hotel (they also gave a discount). In brief, I’ll come back to Ischia just to stay at hotel Gemma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Gradevole hotel gestito da una famiglia Ischitana

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: E' sulla strada panoramica che porta a Casamicciola a qualche manciata di secondi in scooter
Cons: La doccia nella nostra stanza
Gradevole hotel gestito da una famiglia Ischitana, presente, servizievole, socievole. Molto piacevole stare anche nelle loro piscine interne in caso di giornate in totale pigrizia e relax. Il marciapiede della strada principale che gira intorno all'isola è praticamente fuori dal cancello, e si è subito in viaggio. Un saluto a Domenico e ai suoi Wolly e Devil...sempre pronti a darci il buongiorno e qualche volta anche la buonanotte!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel discreto servizi migliorabili

Posted Jul 13, 2014
L'Hotel è distante circa 15 minuti dalla spiaggia . I servizi potrebbero essere migliorabili. Ad esempio i saponi e shampoo non sono assicurati. Personale cortese. Colazione sufficiente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Asli from New York

nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located 15 mins away from the ischia port by bus and 10 mins walk from a nice private beach and bars. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean but do not expect anything fancy. We stayed in 2 different rooms, which both had a great view of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Menus at breakfast, a wider variety of advice on where to go!
The hotel staff were lovely, welcoming, friendly, always looking to help! The advice given on where to go/what to see was not very good, but I suppose that is a matter which is dependant on the person! The rooms were perfect, exactly as described, not fancy but clean, comfortable and kind of quaint. The breakfasts were delicious! With a lack of menu it was originally a little confusing as to what was on offer but when we worked it out it was delicious! Breads, hams, cheeses, omelates, as well as many other things! The interior was similar to the rooms, it was really lovely! The pool had thermal water so it was warm and salty which originally we did not like, but when we realised this was the case everywhere on the island and the water makes your skin soft and lovely we quickly changed our opinion! On top of everything, the wine was lovely and only 5euros for a litre!!!! The nearby town of Ischia Porto is nice, but if you walk a little further to Ischia Ponte it is much more worth it! Casamicciolo on the other side is also nice but again if you continue to Lacco Amano, it is worth it! In Lacco Amano there is a lovely restaurant called Kalinikta which is DIVINE. Also this town has the wonderful spa Negumbo. Further around the island, San. Angelou is beautiful!!! The bus goes all the way around the island, you must have a ticket which can be bought from reception but it is not necessary to stamp it giving you free travel!!