Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schöner Blick auf den Golf

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Die ausgesprochen nette Eigentümerfamilie und der herzliche Empfang.
Location: Verkehrsgünstig gelegen. Die Bushaltestelle ist neben dem Ausgang. Von hier aus ist man in schnell in Ischia Porto wo alle Busse der Insel starten.
Nettes familiengeführtes Hotel, gutes Essen, sehr freundlicher Empfang. Ischia ist für mich immer Retro-Urlaub. Das Zimmer war genau so wie ich es erwartet hatte und so wie die meisten Zimmer auf der Insel - einfach, sauber, funktional. Überrascht war ich, dass es sogar W-Lan gab, das hatte ich gar nicht erwartet. Sehr schöner Pool und zusätzlicher Wirlpool zum entspannen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit herrlichem Ausblick guter Lage

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nettes Personal, super Ausblick, gute Lage (Bushaltestelle direkt vor dem Hotel, zu Fuß in 15 min in Casamiccola Terme)
Cons: nur Kleinigkeiten: fremde Koffer bei Anreise im Zimmer, Rolladen funktionierten nicht richtig, Duschstrahl änderte gerne die Temperatur und Stärke
Location: zwischen Casamiccola Terme und Porto
Wir waren insgesamt 12 Tage auf Ischia im Hotel Gemma und haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt. Am besten hat uns die tolle Lage des Hotels gefallen. Die Bushaltestelle war direkt vor dem Hotel, daneben ein kleiner Obst- und Gemüseladen in dem wir uns täglich mit Wasser und Obst (sehr gut und preiswert) versorgt haben. Zu Fuß nach Casamiccola Terme sind es ca. 15 min. Wunderbar war auch der Ausblick aus dem Zimmer. Vom Balkon aus hatte man einen herrlichen Ausblick auf das Meer. Die Zimmer sind einfach gehalten und nicht sehr groß. Da wir aber während dem Tag kaum im Hotel waren hat uns das wenig gestört. Das Zimmer wurde täglich gereinigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Gradevole hotel gestito da una famiglia Ischitana

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: E' sulla strada panoramica che porta a Casamicciola a qualche manciata di secondi in scooter
Cons: La doccia nella nostra stanza
Gradevole hotel gestito da una famiglia Ischitana, presente, servizievole, socievole. Molto piacevole stare anche nelle loro piscine interne in caso di giornate in totale pigrizia e relax. Il marciapiede della strada principale che gira intorno all'isola è praticamente fuori dal cancello, e si è subito in viaggio. Un saluto a Domenico e ai suoi Wolly e Devil...sempre pronti a darci il buongiorno e qualche volta anche la buonanotte!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel discreto servizi migliorabili

Posted Jul 13, 2014
L'Hotel è distante circa 15 minuti dalla spiaggia . I servizi potrebbero essere migliorabili. Ad esempio i saponi e shampoo non sono assicurati. Personale cortese. Colazione sufficiente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aslifrom New York

nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located 15 mins away from the ischia port by bus and 10 mins walk from a nice private beach and bars. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean but do not expect anything fancy. We stayed in 2 different rooms, which both had a great view of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucyfrom London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Menus at breakfast, a wider variety of advice on where to go!
The hotel staff were lovely, welcoming, friendly, always looking to help! The advice given on where to go/what to see was not very good, but I suppose that is a matter which is dependant on the person! The rooms were perfect, exactly as described, not fancy but clean, comfortable and kind of quaint. The breakfasts were delicious! With a lack of menu it was originally a little confusing as to what was on offer but when we worked it out it was delicious! Breads, hams, cheeses, omelates, as well as many other things! The interior was similar to the rooms, it was really lovely! The pool had thermal water so it was warm and salty which originally we did not like, but when we realised this was the case everywhere on the island and the water makes your skin soft and lovely we quickly changed our opinion! On top of everything, the wine was lovely and only 5euros for a litre!!!! The nearby town of Ischia Porto is nice, but if you walk a little further to Ischia Ponte it is much more worth it! Casamicciolo on the other side is also nice but again if you continue to Lacco Amano, it is worth it! In Lacco Amano there is a lovely restaurant called Kalinikta which is DIVINE. Also this town has the wonderful spa Negumbo. Further around the island, San. Angelou is beautiful!!! The bus goes all the way around the island, you must have a ticket which can be bought from reception but it is not necessary to stamp it giving you free travel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mauriziofrom caserta

grazioso albergo in posizione ottimale

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: La posizione e la camera
Cons: non so
Location: posizione tra porto e Casamicciola a voi la scelta di dove trascorrere la giornata
ponte del 2 giugno trascorso splendidamente a Ischia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tutto perfetto

Posted May 11, 2014
Posto comodo a pochi passi dal porto..ambiente pulito e confortevole.. buona e abbondante la colazione e le camere ampie e pulite. . Personale cordiale e disponibile..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel, kommen gerne wieder.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Familienhotel, nette Leute, Gute Lage, schöne Aussicht, Thermalpark in der Nähe, Preis/Leistung stimmt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fionafrom Beckenham, Greater London, UK

Great hotel for families with teenagers

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful.
Cons: No lunch menu displayed so not sure what was on offer.
Location: Superb location with a bus stop outside, 10 minute bus journey to the town/port.
We had a lovely relaxing holiday and spent most days around the pool which was very clean with plenty of sunbeds. We had two rooms and both were of a good size and very clean. The staff were really helpful. The location was good with a bus stop outside. This is a lovely island and a great hotel with breath-taking views and we would highly recommend it.