Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from London

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The hibiscus pool was beautiful and very relaxing, view from our balcony was superb too.
Cons: My only complaint is the loud disco until midnight but I think the lifestyle is to stay up a lot later!
Location: Chalet Primavera Di Di Massa Francesco E Giovanni, which is about 10 minutes walk away (towards the castle) is amazing! Great views & food!
Lovely hotel, great surroundings, with 2 pools (one lovely quiet one). It is missing the finishing touches (e.g. panel missing in roof so the air con vents visible) but it didn't detract from the holiday. One of the staff members was very very helpful (sadly didn't we get a name). We could have easily stayed for a lot longer. Lovely massage in the spa too - definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel with a great view

Posted May 22, 2013
It is a very beautiful hotel with ocean view and theme pool. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is very impressive. Love this hotel very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd

Very Nice Surprise

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Hermitage was an excellent place to stay for our day trip to Ischia Island. We seriously lucked out and got a wonderful room with a balcony that overlooked the bay with a straight view of the Castle. The beds of course are hard as rocks, but I've yet to be in a European hotel that they are not. In the end, I loved the place. It misses 5 stars for me only because of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from DUBLIN

HEAVEN

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a haven for relaxation with beautiful grounds and a feel free athmosphere. Excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila

it is a not a 4-star hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2010
Here are just a few problems with this hotel: - Front desk people barely understood English - We made an error and booked the hotel for 1 extra day that we could not use. -The hotel refused to refund the cost of one night. And overall the staff was unhappy to be polite and not accommodating at all. - The bed was as hard as rock with a big gap in the middle - The Internet did not work for 3 days and when it was fixed eventually it was extremely slow - Most pools were empty - The grounds were poorly maintained - The tennis court (the only reason we booked this hotel) was in very bad shape with rubbish all over - The guest parking is too small and was always filled even though we were there off season. For all practical purposes there is no parking This hotel does not measure up to an average 2 1/2 star hotel in the US
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Naples Italy

Excellent weekend getaway!

Posted Aug 6, 2008
The hotel was beautiful, very clean and with a great outdoor landscape with 2 pools, bar and restaurant, and outstanding service. The rooms were good sized with satellite TV, with the only downside to this hotel being the bed (2 box-springs pushed together with no top mattress) and the AC which blew mild cool air that barely compensated for the very hot weather. Regardless, the food and service were fantastic and it just a 5 minute walk to the shopping, dining, and beach areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Naples Italy

Holiday weekend trip

Posted Sep 5, 2007
I booked the Hotel Hermitage because it was one of the cheaper hotels listed on expedia and other sites. I think that all of the hotels are rather overpriced but this one was at least really nice. We were not disappointed. Our room was nice and clean, we had a really nice view, and overall, a very nice stay. There is a small mini mart about a block up the street from the hotel where you can buy inexpensive drinks and food for your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Nice Hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 23, 2007
From Hotel Hermitage its a 5 minute walk to the core of 'downtown' where there is plentiful shopping and Gelato. or 15 minutes to walk to the castle. The hotel is clean and well maintained. staff was always very helpful