Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Komfort-Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Blick von der Restaurant-Terrasse auf das Kastell Aragonese, die Terme und die schöne Außenanlage.
Location: Das Hotel liegt ca. 1,5 km vom Fährhafen entfernt oberhalb von Ischia Ponte. Sehr gute Busverbindung zum schönen Montori Strand.
Das Hotel Hermitage Park Terme liegt wunderschön auf einem kleinen Hügel hinter Ischia Ponte, zum Zentrum ca. 15 Gehminuten. Tolle romantische Terme mit zusätzlich gutem Gesundheitsangebot und schöner Außenanlage mit zwei Pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hakim from France

Good quality/price, close to San Francisco

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hi, I recommend you to ask for a room at the 1st floor, like mine it was very clean, flat screen TV, large bed, air conditioner, very calm. Only 2 drawbacks: no fridge so not possible to buy and conserve fruits or drinks, also no coffee machine. The interest of this motel is the price but also the proximity of LUCKY grocery store about 150feet, where you can buy everything you need. For those who have no car, there is also at about 200 feet, a small coffee shop "Fresh bagels", I went there my first morning, I had a medium size coffee/milk, 2 bagels/strawberry and 2 croissants all for $5 very cheap!! and it was really fresh and clean there, you can eat there or take away. Otherwise, at 2.5 miles south you have two good "Suju's coffee shops" where you can have a good breakfast with a REAL french coffee, I advise you the "Americana Coffee" it's delicious. There are many shops and restaurants rather Asian ones, then down south of Fremont 4miles there are many more choices of restaurants, big malls, but you need absolutely a car. As a French visitor, I found driving in California very simple, roads very wide compared to France, you have just to respect speed limits 65m/h in motorway. I have not been controlled by police at any time although I drove to cities in this region of California (San Francisco, Sacramento, Santa Barbara, Hollywood hills/Los Angeles). I found this region grandiose, that I recommend for everyone to visit. Be careful Crossing bridges to SF costs $5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vincenza from napoli

discreta posizione

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
soggiorno confortevole,camera ampia,2 piscine,non lontano dal centro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

ottimo soggiorno, breve (solo due giorni ! )

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: La serenità offerta da ottima vegetazione. Buone le piscine. Grande cortesia alla reception
Cons: Va bene così
Location: Posizione eccellente per poter raggiungere il centro a piedi. Ischia ( tutta ) è l'isola italiana che preferiamo In zona ristorantini. familiari
Complice il bel tempo, abbiamo trascorso un periodo gradevole ed appagante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from London

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The hibiscus pool was beautiful and very relaxing, view from our balcony was superb too.
Cons: My only complaint is the loud disco until midnight but I think the lifestyle is to stay up a lot later!
Location: Chalet Primavera Di Di Massa Francesco E Giovanni, which is about 10 minutes walk away (towards the castle) is amazing! Great views & food!
Lovely hotel, great surroundings, with 2 pools (one lovely quiet one). It is missing the finishing touches (e.g. panel missing in roof so the air con vents visible) but it didn't detract from the holiday. One of the staff members was very very helpful (sadly didn't we get a name). We could have easily stayed for a lot longer. Lovely massage in the spa too - definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buono hotel per famiglie e single

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Buono hotel consigliato sia per coppie che per single
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel with a great view

Posted May 22, 2013
It is a very beautiful hotel with ocean view and theme pool. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is very impressive. Love this hotel very much!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Baulärm von dem Pool des Nachbarhotels. Wenig zuvorkommendes Personal an der Rezeption kam erst nach Ansprache aus der Halle an den Tresen, obwohl Gäste gut sichtbar davor standen. Nach den knappen Auskünften verschwanden sie sofort wieder dorthin, so dass man oft gezwungen war, sie erneut auf Distanz anzusprechen. Eine detaillierte Rechnung (Belege) über den Verzehr wurde erst nach Aufforderung vorgezeigt. Der bei der Ankunft einbehaltene Personalausweis wurde trotz mehrerer Kontakte bei der Abreise nicht ausgehändigt. Leider habe ich in dem Moment auch nicht daran gedacht. Trotz der tel. Bitte am Abend der Abreise, den Ausweis ins Hotel in Rom nachzusenden, kam dieser innerhalb einer Woche nicht dort an, so dass ich gezwungen war, in der Botschaft ein Ersatz-Reisepapier zu besorgen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd

Very Nice Surprise

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel Hermitage was an excellent place to stay for our day trip to Ischia Island. We seriously lucked out and got a wonderful room with a balcony that overlooked the bay with a straight view of the Castle. The beds of course are hard as rocks, but I've yet to be in a European hotel that they are not. In the end, I loved the place. It misses 5 stars for me only because of the bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kriftel

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
Sehr ruhiges und dennoch zentral gelegenes Hotel. Das Hotel hat schöne Pools zur freien Benutzung. Ich komme jedes Jahr für einen Kurzurlaub nach Ischia und bin von diesem Hotel überzeugt. Das einzige Manko ist das Frühstück. Es gbit kein Obst, weder frisch noch Konserve.