Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irdfrom Naples

Just Ok

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is kind of close to the beaches in Casamicciola, and a very nice tourist area. It's a little tricky to find the hotel entrance if you do not know the area. It is a nice cozy hotel. Not all the staff is multilingual. I speak little Italian, English & Spanish and the girl on reception at my arrival only speaks Italian. I did NOT received the room type I was expecting. I payed in advance specifying 2 adults and 2 kids in total. I asked for some place to put my children to sleep on, the staff realized a "mistake" in giving me the wrong room.I was offered a double twin room that night, which I refused, because I didn't agree on the idea of my husband &I, in separate twin beds. Instead, that night I received a very small room were a crib was squeezed between the bed and a dresser, and my 6 yr old didn't fit on, and the next day they gave me the bigger room offered. I know they made an effort in solving the mistake but since my stay was paid in full-in advance I don't think the effort was good enough, which is why I asked for a discount even though, I knew they would it denied anyways. Anyway, I believe reviews work better.The breakfast buffet is more of a continental style. If you decide to rent a car you will have a hard time finding a parking spot close to the hotel, since it is a busy road, with a big spa in front of the hotel, and other stores around it, plus a small plaza ahead. Overall the place is ok and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Massimofrom Napoli

Da ritornare

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ci siamo stati lunedì e martedì io è mia moglie per un po di relax e devo dire molto bene il posto e l'albergo il personale dell'albergo molto accogliente e gentili sicuramente ci ritornerò al più presto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mo

Non male

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: la posizione dell'hotel e la pulizia
Cons: maggiore cordialità verso i clienti e una colazione con più scelta
Location: A 900 metri dal mare
struttura piccola e semplice...tutto sommato niente male per chi intende passare poco tempo in hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2012
L'hotel il Nespolo è una struttura situata al centro di Casamicciola che offre un buon compromesso fra qualità del servizio e convenienza di prezzo. La camera era molto spaziosa e pulita, con un arredamento giovane e vivace e balcone con vista sulla strada. Il personale si è rivelato disponibile, oltre che per i servizi previsti, anche per informazioni e consigli circa l'itinerario della vacanza. Ho apprezzato molto anche il terrazzino dell' hotel dotato di tanti tavolini dove passare del tempo fra amici e la piccola piscina con solarium dove rilassarsi e prendere del sole. L'hotel non è altrettanto adatto per chi desidera spostarsi con facilità, per la distanza dalle fermate dei pullman o per l'obbligo di cambiare più di un pullman prima di giungere a destinazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tizianafrom 02100 Rieti RI, Italia

hotel per famigle molto gradevole

Posted Aug 22, 2012
il personale è pieno di calore umano,unito all'efficienza. il cibo è buono e usa prodotti locali, la struttura è buona, dotata dei comfort necessari per un'ottima vacanza e si trova proprio di fronte alle terme, per chi volesse unire relax e cura della salute
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
casamicciola is a boring place,ischia port is the place to be.
3 out of 5
by Eddiefrom Cambridge England

Ok hotel but could do better.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: The best thing about the hotel were the seating areas but not in the pool area.
Cons: The poor and dirty window canopies.
Location: Quiet area walking and the beach main activities. However, everyone has a moped or scooter which creates a high pich scream from the engines noisey.
The staff at the hotel were very good and tried to help when ever there was a problem. However, they spoke very, very little english and I spoken even less Italian. The hotel itself is in need of some maintenance and the pool side equipment (seats, loungers, umbrellas and lounger covers ) were all in a very poor state of repair. The hotel window canopies advertising the hotel were torn, dirty and a disgrace. The internal parts of the hotel were very clean and reasonably maintained. Breakfast was basic but not a problem. The hotel is very much a small town hotel with a small reception area and you step out on to the main street. I think with a little effort and a bit of imagination the hotel could be a good town hotel but I would not give it any more than 2 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

un buon hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2009
l'hotel Il Nespolo è un buon compromesso qualità-prezzo. Anche la sua posizione è ideale per una vacanza ad Ischia, tuttavia consiglio il noleggio di un auto per poter visitare l'isola e muoversi liberamente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel buono

Posted Aug 4, 2008
Hotel buono per una vacanza all' insegna del relax.