Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ayr

Hill

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Afte you trudge the hill to your accommodation from reception, you realise the effort was well worth it. The view from room veranda was spectacular. From the family who run the hotel to the staff in the restaurant we received the best of service and have to mention Lorenzo's chocolate souflee which is the best ever. Roberto and Enzo looked after us with friendliness and fervour despite the occasional language differences. Overall would definitely recommend hotel but be warned as hill is not for the fainthearted and anyone with breathing difficulties or disablement should be warned. Island is beautiful and lots of different cultural and leisure facilities to fill your days from gardens to beaches and thermal spas. Travelling to these sights though a little more difficult if you depend on the buses. Don't in any way be fooled by the timetables and expect to stand and discover you've stepped on the wrong bus AGAIN. Weather superb but look out for the mosquitos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bell'albergo

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Cordialitá e simpatia del personale e posizione
Cons: Pulizia della jacuzzi
Location: La posizione é un pó distante dal mare circa 2 km. Nelle vicinanze ci sono i giardini poseidon e i giardini la mortella
Siamo stati in questa graziosa struttura nella prima meta di settembre. Il personale da Giuseppe a Lorenzo sono molto cordiali e disponibili. La cucina del ristorante é curata e buona: propone piatti locali davvero squisiti magari se le porzioni fossero un pó piú abbondanti.... Buona anche la pizza. Le camere hanno il necessario. Nella nostra mancava il telefono e il wifi non funzionava molto bene forse dovuto alla distanza dal router. L'albergo si trova a circa 2 km dalla bella spiaggia di forio. Per i piú temerari il percorso si puó fare anche a piedi ma al ritorno dal mare é tutta in salita. Stupenda la vista dal terrazzo della camera su tutta Forio. Gradevole la piscina termale della struttura. Consiglierei questa struttura anche ad altri
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Teddington, Uk

Great food and views

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Views excellent, food better than any other restaurant. Lovely friendly helpful family place. Bit of a climb to pool and rooms but worth it. Pool good to cool down and kids to play. Guiseppe organised scooter to explore island. Best way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, friendly staff!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: almost everything. family-run business, beautiful grounds, great views, great food and staff was wonderful. wifi good.
Cons: pool area needed just a bit of love. but that didn't really matter...was beautiful and a great reward for walking all day in the heat.
Location: A bit out of the way. We walked everywhere to work off the pasta. Taxis about 15 Euro to downtown. Busses cheap but timing a bit unpredictable.
This is a great place! The staff was very accommodating and pleasant and the food at their restaurant was great. The room was perfect for us; basic, clean, bright, and they cleaned everyday. The hotel is a bit out of the way (and a big hill to climb to get to the rooms) but that made for great views and good exercise-we loved it. Also we appreciated being away from the bustling downtown. The pool and hot tub were nice but needed a little maintenance. Beer in the vending machine-by the pool-was an added perk. Overall we would definitely go here again and recommend it to friends! Great for couples and families alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by massimofrom AVEZZANO (AQ)

tutto eccellente consigliatissimo

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
molto soddisfatto sia per il pernotto che per il ristorante LA CASERECCIA e per il personale . consigliato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mkfrom svizzera

Very friendly hosts

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is run by the Colella family and they will do anything to make you feel comfortable during your stay. The view from our rooms was stunning and the sunsets breathtaking. We really appreciate that when we asked for separated beds they proposed us two separated rooms instead of one, both with huge terraces, and they dodn t charge us any extra for the supplementary room. Little disadvantage is the position of the hotel being a bit far from the centre. The bus - that stops just in front of the hotel's door - didn t t show up on a regular basis. Luckily the owner was always willing to give us a lift to the centre or to pick us up. Sometimes we just took a taxi or even walked down town, feeling us in a sporty mood. I would certainly recommend this hotel and the restaurant to whose who liked a genuine hospitality and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avafrom London, UK

Fabulous family run hotel , tranquil but fun!

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The people! View from the balcony unbeatable with a chilled glass of white wine from their own vineyard. The food & atmosphere of the restaurant .
Cons: Pool was very small but enough to cool off in.
Location: Hill location, 20-30 min walk up from beach or town, preferably not midday! Good walk. If fit. Hotel will pick you up....no problem!
We had a little problem at the start which was quickly resolved. It is a family run business in every sense of the word by the time we left we felt like we had been adopted. A very warm and humerous atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful, rooms kept very clean, air con worked well. A bit of a trek up to the room but the view on the way more than made up for it and it kept you fit! The whole family go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable experience.....they work extremely hard yet still found time to drop us off and pick us up around Forio within 10-15 min waiting time night & day at no extra cost.....Myself , my sister and my daughter all had an amazing time at Poggio Del Sole even the other guests were varied , sociable and considerate......would reccomend it to everyone who can make it up the hill. We would 100percent stay there again, we plan to in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Genial

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel con habitaciones muy nuevas, limpias y confortable. Vistas maravillosas desde las habitaciones. Desayunos muy completos. Gestión muy buena y gente muy simpática y amable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
J'ai eu le pire petit déjeuner d'Italie, rien de frais, café self service, pas de jus d'orange proposé, uniquement jus d'ananas, toutes les pâtisseries sont industrielles, ce qui contraste avec la qualité de son restaurant. Ambiance familiale et chaleureuse, Matelas beaucoup trop dur. Belle terrasse avec vue sur la mer.