Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biarritz

Hotel accueillant - bonne situation -

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: La vue - le buffet - la gentillesse du personnel - l'emplacement.
Rien à dire de négatif, le séjour était parfait. Hotel à recommander sans retenues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Adequate room with a great view and location

Posted Nov 6, 2014 
The pool, view, and location of this hotel alone are reason enough to book a room here. I stayed here once before for a girls' weekend and this trip was solo. The hotel is beautifully situated and clean; however, if you are an American (as I am) be prepared for an Italian hotel room: clean but sparse in furniture, firm mattress with only a light sheet and cover, and a shower that essentially floods the bathroom with each use. Be advised that noise can be heard from other rooms or the hallway. Recommend taking advantage of the pool (bring a swimming cap if you decide to go in or buy one for 1euro from the bar) or just lounge and drink small bottles of sparkling wine (a few euros) and eat bruschetta and toasties. If you have a few people and order a bottle of sparkling wine expect that an array of yummy snacks will accompany your drink order. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Perfect location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
It was the perfect location. 10min walking to the castle, and about 20 min to ferry. Only 2min to beach. I had a fabulous view of the castle from my room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom Washington, DC

Great Location & Value

Posted Oct 21, 2014 
This hotel is located in a terrific location. We were able to walk there in about 20 minutes after arriving at the port. It is very close to the Aragonese Castle which dominates the landscape and Ulisse has an arrangement with a beach nearby so we got chairs and an umbrella. Overall it was a great value and we had a wonderful time, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014 
The hotel was in a very good location, was extremely clean with pleasant staff. We were disappointed with the room we were allocated on the ground floor with no view or balcony.We found the breakfast times a little too early and it would have been good to have a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by huseyin

good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 
perfect view
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Couplefrom Ireland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 
We stayed for 6 nights in total. The staff were fantastic- very helpful, pleasant, efficient. Great location on a quiet road between Ischia ponte and porto. The room was modest in size, but had everything we needed and was spotless. Great breakfast and roof terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom and Jill Brownfrom USA

A lovely little hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 
My wife and I recently stayed at the Hotel Ulisse for two nights. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The two pools were a refreshing break from the heat and our travels. The beds were a bit hard but otherwise this hotel is a good choice at a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by V.Dfrom FRANCE

Posted Sep 18, 2014 
j'ai apprécié la situation de l'hôtel, sa propreté, sa chambre avec terrasse et vue sur mer, l'accueil de la réception, le PC a disposition des clients. j'ai moins apprécié: le restaurant "cantine", le petit déjeuner (pain coupé et donc sec) sommaire. La cuisine bonne mais non raffinée avec 2 choix de menu, servi à table. (1/2 pension)Le personnel du resto peu agréable (du moins avec les non italiens). A savoir: hôtel fréquenté à 80 % pendant mon séjour (du 11/09 au 14/09) par une clientèle de 50 à 70 ans.