Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt am Meer

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück so nah am Meer, dass man die Fische füttern kann.
Cons: Die beiden Jacuzzies auf der Dachterrasse waren eindeutig zu kalt. Der Indoor-Pool war viel zu warm zum schwimmen.
Location: Das Hotel ist in unmittelbarer Nähe der Burg und den Einkaufsstraßen. Das Taxiboot startet direkt vor dem Hotel. Für Kinder eher wenig Angebote.
Wir waren wirklich begeistert - was natürlich auch durch das Wetter (2 Wochen Sonne im Oktober) bedingt war und wofür das Hotel nicht verantwortlich zeichnet. Wobei das Personal auch das sicher gerne organisieren würde, wenn es in deren Macht stünde. Wir hatten ein Superior-Zimmer gebucht und einen wunderbaren Blick auf's Meer und die Burg. Das Zimmer war für uns groß genug, allerdings sind die Standardzimmer wohl schon sehr klein. Das Frühstück war für italienische Verhältnisse wirklich hervorragend, auch hier wurden Sonderwünsche immer gerne und mit viel Aufmerksamkeit erfüllt. Das Restaurant ist ebenfalls Spitzenklasse. Die Bar, nicht zuletzt durch den netten Agostino, immer wieder ein Highlight. Die Lage ist top, man ist zu Fuß schnell in den Einkaufsstraßen von Ischia Porto und Ischia Ponte. Das Hotelpersonal ist immer hilfsbereit, wenn es um Ausflüge mit dem Bus, dem Taxi oder dem Boot geht und berät gerne. Die Möglichkeit, das Thermalbecken und den Pool des Nachbarhotels zu nutzen runden eigentlich alles noch ab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Beds were a little hard for us, but everything else was perfect. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful and spoke English to us, which was a help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church, VA

From hotel to the sea in late September

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, general facilities, and service. We enjoyed late drinks listening to the piano player and enjoying the views from the hotel.
Cons: Wifi was a problem.
Location: right on water, so all water sports available. Visit the castle. Walk to Ischia town to shop, eat and drink. Travel around Ischia island
Miramare is in a wonderful location on the isle of Ischia. It has a small beach and deck right over the sea. I swam each of the days I was there and snorkeled in over nearby rocks in clear waters. The hotel also has a small pool, Turkish bath, and spa. It is within walking distance of Ischia port and the castle that dominates the view from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Frequent Traveller

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful spot far enough from the hub for quiet nights and yet still close enough to walk to the main shopping promenade. The view from the hotel is post card perfect with the Castello lighting up the evenings with its Romantic History. Unfortunaly Internet was a problem during our stay With no connection most days. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Boston, MA

Great hotel, staff and location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I went to the island of Ischia and struggled booking the right hotel. We chose Miramare E Castello Hotel because of the waterfront and private beach that we read about in the reviews. We were lucky to get a balcony on the waterfront side that included an amazing view. It was paradise. The staff was amazing and accommodating and the room was clean and beautiful. We didn't travel far during our stay but when we did, we noticed that the location of this hotel was the best on the island. HIGHLY recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Superb Hotel, Superb Food, Superb View!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Stayed for a total of 6 nights after extending my stay the last night as I was enjoying my stay so much. The is very little I can say to criticise the hotel, the service was excellent throughout my stay and it is one of the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Whilst it is not a 5* luxe hotel in the manner of a Mandarin Oriental or Four Seasons it is still a superb small hotel decorated in local style with 5* luxe service and some of the best hotel cuisine I have ever eaten in a stunning setting on the roof of the hotel with breath taking views of the castle and other islands. The rooms are not large but adequate, water pressure in shower is excellent as are the toiletries provided, Etro. I would have no hesitation in staying again and plan to do so next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Miramare e castello

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottimo hotel ma camera piccola e ascensore quasi mai utilizzabile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J & Mfrom West Midlands

Total relaxation

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was exactly the sort of hotel and resort we were looking for, totally relaxing, first class service and ideal location. The restaurant staff could not have been more helpful and every member of staff was pleasant and genuinely keen to help. Wish I had booked a room with a balcony but that was my fault for leaving the booking until it was too late. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pietrofrom d

Ottimo soggiorno al mare

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Ottimo hotel ben organizzato splendida posizione ottima cucina personale splendido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camilla og Paulfrom Norge

Fantastisk avslappende ferie.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde 7 dager på Miramare E Castello, og vi var der for å slappe av. Vi hadde ikke ønske om å utforske mest mulig på kortest mulig tid. Vi stortrivdes på hotellet og fikk god service av alle. Eneste negative vi kan si er at sengen var litt hard. Noen deler av hotellet bærer preg av å ikke være nytt, men det gjorde ingen ting for oss så lenge det var rent og godt vedlikeholdt. Lett å finne både butikker og gode restauranter i gangavstand fra hotellet. Utrolig utsikt mot Aragonese! Vi ønsker å dra tilbake.