Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

My second family

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The energy and views
Cons: better beds... :) but other than that, it's perfect!
Location: Sorgetto, views of Sant-Angelo, up away from the madness of the port :)
This is my secret getaway in Italy... but this place is my second family. It's the most extraordinary place... views are spectacular, food is authentic and beautiful. Pools, privacy, near the sorgetto... I can't say anything better about this place!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by francesco from falciano del massico

bella ospitalità

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
benissimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Hôtel acceuillant

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel accueillant. Magnifique vue sur Sant'Angelo. L'Hôtel est situé 15minutes de marche avec la pante d'arret de bus. Si vous pouvez, il vaut mieux de louer la voiture ou le scouter. Je vous conseil de chosir la chambre vue sur la mer. Le diner est uniquement menu, mais très bon et le prix résonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Augsburg

Ein Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Ruhige Lage, toller Blick, freundlicher Service.
Location: Ischia ist ein touristischer Anziehungspunkt mit vielen Möglichkeiten zum Wandern oder Baden.
Das Hotel liegt in excellenter Lage mit einem phantastischen Blick auf Sant Angelo und das Meer. Die Poollandschaft ist einladend, das Thermalwasser wohltuend und das Essen ausgezeichnet. Besonders erwähnenswert ist das liebevoll angerichtete Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mimoon33 from France

Excellent accueil, emplacement magnifique,

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
RAVIS.... hôtel familial où l'on se sent tout de suite bien. L’accueil est formidable et la cuisine typique d'excellente qualité, au vrai bonheur. Chambre avec terrasse très confortable et propre, avec vue sur la mer....splendide; et pour couronner le tout, piscine d'eau chaude! Situé près du très joli village de Sant'Angelo, mais cependant à l'écart du flot touristique; l'hôtel nous a particulièrement séduit. Nous y retournerons avec grand plaisir avec des amis. Excellente adresse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

panoramico

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: la posizione panoramica e la cucina (colazione e cena)
Ritrovato per caso dopo tanti anni. Ho riscoperto un bel posto, piacevole con la piscina termale ed una cucina davvero interessante (ho apprezzato il coniglio all'ischitana e gli ottimi dolci della colazione)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maya

FANTASTIC!!!! Che spettacolare!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: VIEWS!!!!!!!!!!! POOL!!! And its right next to a natural thermal spa.... and you just take a boat and youre in SantAngelo!
Cons: For the price I paid, nothing. I think it just depends on your expectations...the rooms were HUGE!!!! loved it. Showers were simple but who cares!
Location: The natural thermal bay... SantAngelo... they have their own pools.
I chose this at random via Expedia. and I had NO idea where on Ischia it was located. I just booked my trip the morning of and when I arrived hopped in a taxi and it led me to this paradise. Itàs simply beautiful here. Views of Sant Angelo, amazing food, amazing family. I felt at home here and stayed longer than I had hoped to... they even have thermal pools and a cold pool. It is one of the best places I stayed here in Italy. Ischia has become my favorite island so far in the world! I was really happy to have chosen this area especially for September. This is an amazing family and they really work so hard to please guests. HIGHLY recommend!!! The food here was FANTASTIC!!! i had rabbit on sunday dinner and it was soooo amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kari from Finland

Erinomainen ruoka.

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Miellyttävä kokonaisuus, ystävällinen henkilöstö. Upeat maisemat. Edullinen hintataso. Upea ranta vieressä.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. from FPO

Construction and unfinished, but delightful staff

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is quite out of the way from any points of intrest. There is no shuttle to the hotel and you must take a city bus to get there. The ride is about 35-40 minutes from the main port. There is significant construction around the pool and lower level rooms. Our room was quite large and had a seperate bedroom from the main room. But, There is a open window/ pass through between the spaces. There is no T.V., Wifi, or working A/C in the room which is all listed as available in the room. We had to ask a staff member to come fix the A/C. The pool area was quite dirty with construction materials on the ground around the pool. Also, the pool needs a good cleaning. The pool walls are slimmy and brownish in color. Now, because the hotel is away from almost everything and transportation is difficult, dinner is almost required to eat at the hotel. The menu is a set menu will only two choices... fish or meat. The only exeption is for children. The food was good, but very expensive; which you do not find out until you check out of the hotel. Breakfast is quite good though. Fresh pastries, fruit, cereal, meats and cheese, and several bread selections. Homemade jams and jellys are very good. In all the hotel worked for a single overnight stay, but if ihad not had a Hotel.com reward night it would not have been worth staying. I would suggest finding a place closer to the sights or beaches and you will have more options for dinner and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels