Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great comfy beds!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I stay in a lot of places each year and my biggest complaint are always the beds. I require a good night sleep as most of us do and when your not home its sometimes hard to get. The bed here had down pillows, down comforter and the matress was better then most I have slept on. Room was updated and clean. I do like to know the remote has been sanitized so if one suggestion would to sanitize them and put them in baggies like some of the hotels do now to let you know they are clean. Breakfast was included and it was a great hot breakfast bar which I enjoyed an awesome omelet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
this is my second visit to this hotel. am OK with all ameneties
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Benjamin B., Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities to be satisfacroty! We look forward to having you back with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted May 27, 2015
Dated room decor but comfortable. Front desk staff polite and very helpful. Great location. Nice restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

amrtak cancelled our train to NYC

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Location to train station with available shuttle, great buffet breakfast
Cons: Walls are thin and not sound proof
Location: Great location to Parkway and to Metro Station for trip to NYC
we had to make a quick change of plans and decided to stay in NJ and take the train to NYC. The hotel has a shuttle to Metro Station 5 minutes a way, very ideal. Unfortunately, the hotel had no notification from Expedia of our reservation and the hotel was full! The manager and staff went well beyond the norm to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff and convent location.
Cons: Elevator service is slow. Window curtain updates and shower curtain could be updated.
Location: Shopping is close by and highway access to other locations is perfect.
The staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your lovely comments. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

A Well Balanced Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
A very pleasant and comfortable hotel. The staff are great, very attentive and professional. The restaurant has pretty good food with excellent soups. The dinner dining room is in the bar so things can get noisy especially when they have live music. My only objection to the rooms is that they are using old fashioned HVAC units that create a fair bit of noise. But it is a minor point in an otherwise good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Benjamin B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear about the HVAC unit in your room. We are taking steps to insure this is no longer an issue at our property for you and our future guests. Once again, Thank you for your time and energy and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Delighted to Serve Benjamin B. Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from CT

Excellent stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful experience, very friendly staff, spacious & comfortable room, clean & very warm salt water indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by laine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was very nice. We couldn't use the pool because there were already so many people in there, overwhelmingly children. there was a slight stake smell in the bathroom, but we noticed it after we had already settled in and didn't want to change rooms.