Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annafrom udine

week end sul lago d'Iseo

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel un po' trascurato anche se pulito ed in posizione ottima proprio sul lungo lago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Buckby, England

Pleasing stay next to lake and main attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Good location. Excellent staff.
Location: Beautiful Lago D'Iseo. Mountains. Trip up Monte Isola via boat. Skiing. Prehistoric rock engravings at Naqaune Capo di Ponte. Rock pillars at Zone.
I was in Iseo for a music event and stayed for two nights. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. For example, whilst unpacking I realised that I had not brought the UK/EU power adaptors for mobile phone and shaver. The reception had a selection and staff were able to provide a solution for both. I only ate the self-service buffet breakfast and although the selection was not extensive there was adequate choice. The weather was nice so I decided to eat on the outside terrace overlooking the lake. The room was very clean on arrival and although I was only staying for two nights the room was cleaned and the sheets changed on the second day. The room decor and furniture looked old and there was a small amount of damage to the tiling in the bathroom but this did not bother me. The water pressure in the shower was not great but the water was hot both in the morning and late afternoon. There was air-conditioning in the room which seemed quite new and worked well, although it did drip water onto the carpet so I put one of the plastic cups from the bathroom under to catch the water. Again did not care. The view from my room was overlooking a roof section so I kept the blinds shut although some of the other rooms (assume more expensive) probably had a great view of the lake. I would use this hotel again. It is right in the centre where all the shops, bars and restaurants are, and also the jetty for the lake's ferry boats was just over the road. Train station 10 minute walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worms

Zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Mitten im Zentrum, direkt am See.
Das Haus liegt ideal. Das Frühstück ist gut. Wer aber ein helleres Zimmer möchte ,sollte unbedingt mit Seeblick buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Italiensk idyll

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vakker belliggenhey ved Iseos bredder. Kort vei til deilige Monte d'Isola. Mye god Franciacorta-"champmagne".
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam Macfrom Bristol

Great service

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service at Ambra was fantastic with friendly staff who helped with every question. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of food and drink available. Ambra was good value for the area but still seemed a bit expensive compared to others we stayed at in the Lakes. Some of the decor seemed a bit dated. It was a great location right in front of a ferry stop for Monte Isola which was a good day out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LBfrom Valdres

Sentral beliggende

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: beliggenheten - og det at det tross alt var mulg å hente ut kaldt drikek fra kjøleskap i korridoren.
Cons: fargene på rommet, safe på rommet, minibar for kaldt drikke på rommet.
Location: Sentralt, rett ved ferga, strandpromenaden og sentrum. Båt til Monte Isola for rundttur med sykkel der - var fantastisk!
Frokosten på Ambra hotell var god, og med god mulighet til å nyte den ute på "terassen". Rommet var mørkt. Mørkebrune vegger er ikke veldig oppløftende. Airconditionanlegget bråket og var dårlig plassert i forold til sengen. Det blåste rett på oss. Vi hadde det på stort sett hele riden, det var fryktelig varmt ute, men anlegget fungerte så det var godt levelig inne. Det var tett luft i korridorene - kunne hatt airconditionanlegg her også. Savnet safe og minibar på rommet - hotellet hadde imidlertid kjøleskap i gangen med kaldt vann - det var greit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom France

Rapport qualité/prix

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trop cher pour avoir vue sur la cour, chambre pouvant servir de décor pour un épisode de Derrick. Le seul point positif, juste la rue à traverser pour être sur les rives du lac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Perttifrom Espoo

Loistava sijainti, pesutilat uusimisen tarpeessa,

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Keskeinen sijainti, huoneet, erityisesti suihku sekoittajineen, uusimisen tarpeessa. Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Autopaikka järjestyi nyt, hiljaisena aikana, hotellin edestä - miten lie kesällä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jespersenfrom København

Beliggenheðen kunne ikke være bedre

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig by,med en smuk beliggenhed.Hotel med afslappet atmosfære ,optimal beliggenhed. Nogle værelser med balkon og udsigt over søen Iseo.