Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vee from London

Needs a little updating

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here for two nights for business. The hotel is very close to Grenoble train station and the centre of the city. The room itself was a one bedroomed apartment styled room. If I was staying longer than I would have maybe used the kitchenette utilities. A clean room with carpet only in the bedroom and a very comfortable bed. I can't fault the room - the shower was powerful and had great lighting in the bathroom. There were no English TV channels which again wasn't that much of a big deal as I didn't have time to watch much. However there are two main issues that I had. Firstly - breakfast was not the best that I have had. There is a choice of bread, meats, cereals and yoghurts but I found that the presentation wasn't great and if things ran out that they weren't replenished. IN addition, there was nowhere to select "with breakfast" whilst booking online and they don't mention the price of breakfast throughout the trip until it is time for you to check out. However, I should have checked so the onus was totally on me. Secondly - the corridors of the hotel smelt awful - like damp. I really think they could do with a new lease of life. An OK hotel suitable for a few nights at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is it a hotel?

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Big room, located near the train station, but quiet. However the hotel is not well run. Room was filthy and nothing worked. Instead of cleaning the room staff left my ground floor window open all day so it wouldn't smell(!). Not like I had any valuables in the room . . . Like my computer and passport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star starts and ends in the lobby

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Dirty
Location: Excellent for train access; lousy for road
The 3 star rating begins and ends in the lobby. The room was freezing, but the staff did lend me a space heater. The hallway carpet was badly stained. The hallway light sensor worked when it wanted to, which was mostly in the daytime, not night, usually leaving the hallway completely dark in the night. 3 star hotels have shampoo in the rooms; mine room did not the first night. 3 star hotels have hot water 24 hours; mine did not the morning I left. Black mold was caked in the bathtub corners. The carpet in my room had been vacuumed, except for the edges. I regret booking this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Very pleasant staff and could all speak both French and English. The kitchen was very well equipped, although I was slightly confused that there was a kettle and no cups to drink from. The hotel was very well positioned for local tourist attractions. We walked to all the places we wanted to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park & Suites Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not worth the money spent. The rooms are not clean. We found mold in our bathroom in the shower. The carpets were not vacuumed and we found many different cobwebs throughout the rooms. We switched from our original room, but this one was not much better. The good thing about this hotel is the location. The hotel is next to the train station and city center. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Still no wifi in 2011

Posted Mar 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a reliable comfortable 'bolt hole' for work visits to Grenoble run by a generally charming crew. For a business facility not to have wifi (or ethernet cables available) in every room is nonetheless a huge disadvantage. If you are booking you need to reserve a 1990's style modem kit which you can then plug into your phone socket in your room: but they don't have enough for everyone by a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Park & Suites Elegance - spacious apartments

Posted Dec 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers a range of flats. I stayed in a "studio flat" which in fact was a 1-bedroom apartment with a small kitchen corner. It was spacious, the facilities were simple but good, and the location is ideal for the train station and the Europol business district. I would definitely return. The breakfast at the hotel, however, was not worth the price. Better move to a bakery nearby.