Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to city

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: All
Cons: N/A
Location: Location perfect - close to centre so ideal
Room was basic and clean...I only needed hotel to sleep so was good for that. Breakfast was plentiful for price and food was tasty. Overall happy with stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jackie from Marseille

Ideal location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location, well stocked studio kitchen
Cons: Reception longer opening hours!
Location: Ideal, can walk to everything
Had a really nice stay here! Ideal location, friendly staff. Room basic but had everything that you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Charleston, sc

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We ate at a restaurant across the street twice! Restaurant Lyonnaise- excellent. On request, the clerk moved us to an upper floor room so that I could keep the windows open as I get claustrophic without fresh air. Many parks and sights to be seen around the area. Loved the comfort of having my own refrigerator and microwave. Bad Internet, but it was free!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AL from Toronto, CA

Good affordable hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a perfectly reasonably place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, great neighbourhood. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but otherwise, a perfectly enjoyable stay. Location is great - we even had a nice view of the mountains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise from the street

Posted Jul 1, 2013
The hotel is right to next to some kind of red-light district and there was noise coming from the streets all night long. If you want a good night's sleep, I would aim for a hotel in another area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tradewinds from Nevada

Good hotel with very good location in old town

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Central location is very convenient. Having a refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker helped a lot. Everything was clean.
Cons: Room is a little old. Door lock problem was not fixed quickly and not fixed right the first time.
Location: Great location. Close to many parks and restaurants. Metro line is one block away. Lots of banks and ATM's close by.
Good stay for 3 nights in a two person studio. Location is excellent. Enjoyed the different things around old town. Staff was very helpful but problem resolution took its time. Room was good sized at around 20 square meters. Kitchen in apartment has all the essentials such as microwave, small refrigerator, hot plates and some utensils. Be aware the front desk closes during the day for a time and after 10:30PM. They also charged an additional 0.88 Euro tax per person per day upon check out. Thought the website payment covered all the expenses including any taxes. Had problems with room lock where the lock will not stay locked. Problem was worked on but the technician made all the keys not workable except their master key. Finally all is working on our last day when we had to check out by morning. Check out time is 10AM which seems very early. No maid service during any of the three nights stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms but annoying additional charge

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Reception doesn't open until 07:00, which is awkward if you have an early train. They insist on adding an 88 cent per day charge onto the bill rather than incorporating it into the room cost. It is such a trivial sum that this is really annoying, especially when they don't have enough change at reception to facilitate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Willy

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy, spacious, convenient location, would use again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sammy

Not at all worth the money you pay

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Tired old furniture, Bedding / sheets / couch are totally dated. Seems like you're stepping into a student housing paying Novotel rates. Everything was clean... but really old and out-dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Boston, MA

Great hotel in central Grenoble

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Clean room, good location
Cons: Internet was slow in the evenings
Great location near the old town of Grenoble. The room was clean and well maintained. They have free wifi available in the rooms, which was very slow in the evenings but worked better during the day. The staff were very helpful.