Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Los Angeles

Great, clean hotel near bus and port

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Close to bus terminal and port for tours. Was a very clean, accommodating place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Hong Kong

A decent Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price! Overall quality is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, good variety of food, helpful staff
Cons: More explanations upon arrival, especially about the point system. Maybe an english translation for foreigners would be helpful.
Location: Island tours, on the way to the port there is a good snorkling company, Tee Dah was a good restaurant, and French bakery right in front of hotel
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. My parents had a twin room and I had a single room. They were both the same size which means mine felt way more spacious the theirs a little thight. You could choose if you wanted to have your room cleaned or not and if you didn't you gained points which could be exchanged for a gift at the end of your stay. An interesting system I thought but it was fun. The staff was really helpful but didn't seem to speak much english (I can speak basic Japanese). They helped us rent a car when most places where full and helped us find restaurants. The location is a bit out of the way of restaurants so you have to walk a minimum of 10 minutes. Nevertheless, it is still convenient and very close to the port if you wish to take a tour and see Taketomi island, Iriomote island etc. I highly recommend the water buffalo tours! Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jlm from Northern Canada

Good "home base" for touring Ishigaki

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: Kabila bay, and the glass bottom boat is about 30 minutes by bus. Be sure to get the 5 day bus pass when coming in on the bus from the airport.
Hotel Patina Ishigakijima, is located about 10 minute easy walk from the bus station. It makes a good base for touring the area. This hotel is clean, quiet, cheerful and family friendly. The beds are a bit hard, but after asking for a second pillow much more comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered quite a variety for a small, budget hotel. The staff spoke some English so they were able to help with any questions we had. Many shops and restaurants were only a short walk away. We would definately choose this hotel if we were in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lumba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FB

A lovely hotel in a good location.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
When visiting Ishigaki, I was braced for my hotel to be a bit more basic than those on the Japanese mainland. However, once I arrived there, I was happy to find that I had underestimated this lovely little hotel. The hotel has free parking which, perhaps because I visited in low season, was always available. Once inside, I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. This hotel also has some nice touches which I did not expect: free bottled water available at reception, breakfast included (though this is very basic and I would suggest going to the patisserie across the road instead!) and in-room wifi. The condition of the room was excellent and ample for the needs of one person (it was a single room). The location is also great - being 10 mins walk from the ferry to the islands and 10 mins walk from the busier parts of town, where the restaurants/bars are located. I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pumpkin from Hong Kong

Nice Staff and Good Food

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is good, just 8 mins walking away from the pier. The staff were very helpful and gave us good suggestion to visit Ishigaki. The room was clean and tidy. Though the restaurant was cosy, I would say the home-made feel breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chantal from Montréal.

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights. enough. We went 4 days after in iriomote. Breakfast ok Everything ok Rented for 2 days a car (3 000 jy per day) ( i had international permit) to discover Island. Good snorkeling only one beach (by car). Or book with a tour boat for snorkeling in harbour (5 min) 0ne girl talks english a little Washing machine free!! Cool! Small bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scuber do ing from UK

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good little place; very handy for the ferry terminal at 5-6 minutes walk which made for easy island hopping. Rooms and beds were a reasonable size for such a place in Japan - we didn't feel confined despite two of us in the room. Good facilities with free bike rental - makes it easier to explore the town particularly when looking for dinner. Free washing machine use too with a little balcony for drying clothes too (tumble dryers available if it's wet). It turned out breakfast was included. I enjoyed my stay at Patina.