Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melody from Alberta Canada

close to the beah

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: The beds! And the expectation that you HAVE to pay a tip on leaving!
although the hotel was nice enough - it would have been nice to know that they were adding on to the building the entire time we were there, there was construction going on. we listened to saws and hammers for 11 days from 7 in the morning to 6 at night. the beds were not very comfortable. rather hard. My biggest beef - we paid up front for our hotel, left a tip on the bed for the staff the day we left, and when we went to check out, we were given a "bill" for gratuities for the staff!!!!! I was choked!! I refused to pay it! We won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Ottawa

beautiful place

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: very clean. they cleaned the seaweed from the beach daily, something that very few other hotels did.
Location: excellent location. very close to downtown and a lot of restaurants
rooms are very nice. no phone or tv, which is great! great place to rest. the only thing it was missing is a restaurant and bar on the premises. mosquitos at dusk are horrible. take lots of repellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liliana León from México City

Excellent location

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has very good location and the beach is one of the best. There's no restaurant so you have to walk to the town but it is really close (7 minutes way). The staff is helpful and kind. The room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Chicopee

First time on Holbox

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our first visit to Holbox was a mixed bag. For three days we had the beach all to ourselves as it was offseason. Once the "gastronomia" festival started however, the nightly din of thumping music forced us to flee the island two days early. Holbox Dreams was nice enough. There was some construction blocking the entrance and created daily noise, but only till about 6 p.m. The beach is nice, but it can feel small if the hotel is more than half-full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martina from Playa Del Carmen

Close to the beach and town

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Liked this quaint hotel on the beach a little noisy as some building was going on in the grounds.Pool was a little small especially as we shared it with another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maya from Israel

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Cons: The breakfast is not so attractive
Location: Go to see the whale shark if there are still there. Very nice mexicans live in holbox. Location is perfect
Good location with a clean and nice beach. Special design of the hotel. There's nice pool. Extremely nice staff, very friendly abd helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie H from Montreal, QC, Canada

Couples... this is the place!

Posted Apr 25, 2013
The island is amazing, so calm and relaxing, and the hotel is precisely that, like a dream. I was there in a romantic get-away and wow, i will definitely come back! you have to consider this place for relax and just lay down at the beach! no restaurants at the property, but there are many places near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing Amazing Amazing

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved our stay on Holbox and the Holbox dream is wonderful! Small, and just out of the way enough that you don't hear too much commotion at night, but still very walkable (5 minutes along the beach). Can't say enough good things about how beautiful Holbox is! I want to go back right now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, or

Can't wait to go back

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Great Location, beautiful hotel, ac, friendly people.
We are budget travelers so this place was a bit of a splurge - well worth it. The guys working here were super helpful, it is easy to walk anywhere, and right on the beach. Less expensive options are available on holbox but we were really happy to be here and look forward to our next trip.