Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEX

Posted Nov 22, 2014
When we arrived they didn't have our room but they offered us a bigger suite for the same price of a regular room for our 3 days. The hotel is a little bit expensive, food and beverages. And the personnel is slow... In the restaurant you have to be very patience when taking the breakfast or dinner, but I can say the food is excellent. The location is excellent. I would say 4.5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Sehr schönes kleines Hotel direkt am Strand.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Direkt am Strand liegendes kleines sehr schönes Hotel.service sehr gut.Ausflüge direkt im Hotel buchen.Belegschaft versucht alles möglich zu machen ohne Aufpreis. Classic Boot Ausflug zu 3 Inseln ausdrücklich nach Captain Carmelo fragen.ist ein Urgestein der Insel, ein sehr netter alter Captain der die Inseln so gut kennt wie kaum ein zweiter und mit liebe und viel Spass den Leuten die Inseln näher bringt. Auch wenns ma länger dauert als die Tour vorgibt.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pocatello, Idaho

OK Hotel if you like very hard beds

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice beachfront property with hammocks and shade to enjoy the beach.
Cons: If staff were more responsive to queries it would have made a huge difference.
Location: Great location. Could rent golf carts to see the island (recommended) and the whale shark experience should not be missed.
Checked in and were welcomed with lovely juice drinks and smiling faces. Booked three rooms for six people. The other two rooms had AC that worked but ours never got beyond horrible. Complained to front desk with no results. Resorted to opening windows but was still horrifically stuffy in July. Incredibly noisy on both sides. Overall staff were very nice and assured us things would be taken care of - and they never were. All six of us complained about the beds - it was like sleeping on a rock. When you added in the overwhelming heat and noise, I didn't sleep much at all.
1 out of 5
by Love to travelfrom D

What they don't show you in the pictures

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I am old enough to know that when a deal seems to good to be true it probably is. So when we arrived at Amaite hotel, I really should not have been surprised at my disappointment. Let me begin by saying that we paid the hotel for an airport transfer from cancun to the hotel and they were an hour and a half late picking us up. When we finally arrived at the hotel the staff was uninterested in our arrival. We were shown to a very small room that smelled of mold, had dirty floor and walls. The bathroom smelled of urine and despite hotel claims that the bathrooms were recently renovated we saw no evidence of this. The air conditioner was not strong enough to cool even the tiny room and had mold growing around the vent area. It smelled very bad. The bed was hard as a rock! There is no room safe to store valuables and the doors and windows are not secure. The outdoor hallway on the second floor leading to all rooms looks down on a sort of shanty area, sort of dirty and full of discarded items of boxes, furniture and trash. Not a nice view. I can't really comment on the restaurant or beach as we took one look and decided to head down the road to another hotel. As per the hotel cancellation policy we did not receive any refund. So buyer beware of Amaite. It is not worth it even in bargain low season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ilviafrom baja california

muy muy agusto....como en casa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
se descansa increible....el sevicio muy bueno..el personal muy amable.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moritzfrom München

Hotel mit direktem Starndzugang und Privatliegen

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Perfektes Hotel, in perfekter Lage. Ruhig dennoch zentral, Handtuchservice, WLAN etc. alles bestens, dazu nahe zum Dorfzentrum mit Supermärkten und Restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Ca

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms with less than average a/c. Great staff. Excellent service. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable estancia

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: Desayuno rico con frutas y tostada de mermelada, pero podría variar un poquito mas
Buen hotel directamente en la playa, buen acceso a todo lo necesario
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply chill and great value

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: Barefoot walking distance to town and either direction down the beach.
This was my second time staying at Amaite. The location is superb if you wish to be close to the pueblito and the ocean. Lovely swimming. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. Hotel manager Eduardo is a welcoming and generous host. He can help you discover the island or arrange for tours etc. From the beach you can see the fisherman come in with their daily catch. We loved the mango jelly served with breakfast and the guacamole is a good sized portion. The room rate is very reasonable - an excellent value.