Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Good Hotel on quiet end of Holbox

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Hotel is well kept and clean. A little far from town center but hotel provides free bikes which make it easy to get into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real nice beach. Back to nature.. Just relax .

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The view.
Cons: The food at the resturant.
Location: Its located in the state of quintanna roo.. Went to see the shark whale. Went fishing. People are really nice.
Had a great time Time to unwind . Food was fair . View was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jul 25, 2013
The hotel was great right on the beach and had lots of chairs and umbrellas right there to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by khe from nyc

Luxurious isolation

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel grounds are absolutely lovely. Really nice beach, incredible views, fantastic pools. So many times you feel like you are the only guest there. The staff is excellent. Very accommodating. Food at restaurant and bar were fantastic. Do wish there were more local items on the menu (do I really want to eat chicken cordon bleu in Mexico?), but overall very solid. Rooms nice, bathrooms extremely nice. Do wish they provided mini-fridges or at least the option of renting one. That would probably be my one real complaint. Otherwise, an overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from ohio

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: They have a resident raccoon named Paco that was a lot of fun!
Location: There are great estuaries to go explore in kayaks
The hotel was in a great location and had bikes, kayaks, and paddleboards for guest use. The staff was very accommodating and very willing to help with whatever we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by polli6

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mixed review. Good facilities staff tries

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have mixed feelings on this property. The facilities are well maintined and staff does try to serve. However, I was impressed on the unpersonal service throughout my 5 nights stay. There were only 3 or 4 other rooms booked at the time and the guys (same) never tried to use our names and we were asked for our room number every time we ordered anything during the same meal. Food is not good just ok and overpriced. What blew my mind was when we checked out and the "manager" in charcge (Argentine girl) did not even bother to ask about our stay or thank us even when she was sitting there. Most likely i will not be returning to this property. Service is much better in other hotels with even nicer rooms (villa paraiso).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa

Paradise Found!

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing stay. The hotel arranged for our transfers to and from the airport which made it worry free. We were greeted upon arrival with the most delicious tamarind margarita and an ice cold towel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I loved the shower water pressure. I did wish we had a mini fridge to keep a few things in however. The restaurant food was great and service was very good albeit maybe too attentive as you sometimes had waiters/busboys hovering around too quick to wisk away your dish or glass. The hotel amenities were easy to enjoy. Lots of lounge chairs, outdoor beds, kayaks, bikes........had a bit of a problem with a bike chain but I won't quibble. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing...... A great spot to unwind. The island is so beautiful and Las Nubes helped us to fully enjoy all that there was to do or to not do. I would definitely come back. Hasta la vista Isla Holbox!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 27, 2012
Holbox is a charming island and Las Nubes is amazing! Very attentive staff and beautiful location. Peaceful, quiet, relaxing. Delicious food and drinks. The chef prepared ceviche and grilled fish that my husband caught! There is a little "muck" at the edge of the ocean but don't let that stop you from going to this wonderful place!