Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable, super playa, sin TV sin Minibar !

Posted Mar 27, 2015
El hotel es muy comodo, frente a la playa hermosa. Cuartos sin TV y sin mini bar !!!! Nada que hacer despues de la cena. Servicio de primera, joan, Jesus, Jose en el restaurant muy atentos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Great service and well maintained hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: I really liked the location, the staff and attention to detail.
Cons: Adding espresso coffees.
Location: The location was ideal for us. It was quiet and like an oasis. It was a quick ride to town or a great walk.
We loved the resort and the staff! Everyone was friendly and the room was clean. I could not get over how they cared for the grounds. The beach is like your own private oasis. This hotel sits at the end, right before the jungle so is really secluded. It was so quiet at night and so peaceful during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marseille

Hotel execellant

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: La sympatie
Cons: Réfrégérateur dans chambre Aménagement plage Location de planches à voile
Location: Bar et petit restos très sympa dans village
Environnement très sympa (village à proximité en vélo etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wendyfrom brooklyn

nice but overpriced...

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff but overpriced. Our ocean front room spelt like mold and had a dehumidifier in it that filled up at least twice a day. The food was good, but the service was super slow even when practically empty. Try the ceviche verde, it's excellent. The beach was covered in seaweed and hardly maintained for a hotel of its price. Good sunset view though and cocktails. Quiet location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, bc

Ok hotel but too pricey!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable - and the sand bar out front was lovely to hang out on. Beach Cruisers although in disrepair were handy
Cons: Price Free mosquito repellent in rooms Better breakfast with choice of eggs, cereals, Mexican fare Better care of bikes in ground pools
Rooms are large and modern. We stayed in a garden view king junior suite. The bed was comfortable but pillows were not. The shower was Luke warm most days and never really got hot. Staff were friendly and helpful however appeared bored most times as they were on their smartphones in the corner of the restaurant when not serving. The beach was covered in seaweed for 5 of the 6 days we stayed there with minimal to no attempts at cleaning until the sixth day we were there. The resort is the last resort on the beach strip...so they loan out beach cruisers which are in severe disrepair to get to and from town. The chain broke on one of the bikes mid ride due to severe rust and corrosion... Not a fan of the mosquitoes...the organic mosquito spray they sell for 10 dollars at the front desk area does not work - don't buy it! Stick to Off at the local convenience stores in town. The food in the restaurant was good but pricey for what you get. I found plenty of better options in town. Overall, I would not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Londres

Boss trip

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing trip and stay at Nubes. The hotel staff were very accommodating and catered to our needs. Food was decent, and facilitates were very good, also clean. Hotel staff were great in booking taxis and trips for us. My partner had lost her glasses and the staff were extremely helpful in looking for and finding them. Only complaint was that for the final day or two, we did not have hot water in our room. All in all a tip top trip and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henrikfrom Uppsala

Super

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Supermysigt hotell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom le perreux sur marne

Un paradis sur terre

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cet endroit du Mexique est encore un peu protège et il faut espérer qu il gardera son authenticité. Certes il y a des hôtels, la petite ville est sale mais des qu on sort du centre et que l on rejoint les hôtels en bord de mer c est juste extraordinaire. LAs nYves de holbox est le dernier hôtel sur la plage (comptez 50 pesos aller en voiturette, pas plus l hôtel peut vous envoyer quelqu un) Le personnel est adorable, la cuisine digne d un grand chef français, le cadre idyllique. Faites les excursions pour voir les îles aux oiseaux, de la passion et le cenote En bateau privé c était 125usd. La réception peut vous arranger ça C est sublime Nous y étions a la toussaint 2014 et nous étions 5 personnes au total dans l hôtel (basse saison) En juillet août plus de monde et possibilité de nager avec les requins baleine A voir !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en un gran lugar pero sin chiste

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Que es un lugar pequeño con habitaciones algo rústicas de acuerdo con lo virgen de la isla. Sin embargo, no valen lo que cuestan.
Cons: Más actividades sobre todo por las noches y no cerrar el bar mientras aún haya comensales. La comida debe de ser más estable.
Location: El lugar es maravilloso por lo virgen. Vale la pena tomar los tours a las islas aledañas y a nadar con el tiburón ballena.
El hotel está en un gran lugar con una playa excepcional pero las instalaciones no valen lo que cuestan. La comida es irregular pues tiene platillos excelentes y otros muy malos. Lo peor es que cierran las instalaciones temprano, en especial el bar, obligando a terminar temprano la noche en una isla donde no hay muchos lugares a donde acudir.