Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice though lacked hot water. The service was great as the operators are very accommodating and friendly. The grounds are very unkept though, Major room for improvement there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MJ Wehrlefrom New Jersey

Homey and relaxing

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome time here----not luxurious but clean and had everything we needed. Loved Maria (the innkeeper) and her daughter Natalie--very gracious and accommodating, willing to drive guests to nearby beaches and make meals according to their guests' needs. By the time we left we felt like friends of the family. Would definitely return. Just be prepared for a more rustic, relaxed experience a bit off the beaten path, which has its pluses and minuses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Arawak Beach Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're pleased you enjoyed your "home away from home". We hope we can continue to welcome you back!
1 out of 5
by Dr.Valeriefrom Portland OR

Worst Hotel Experience That We Have Ever Had!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.... The manager was not even agreeable or understanding to our complaints
Cons: The fact that it was so dirty, moldy and unkept
Location: There is not much there except Shoal Bay beach and a nice little restaurant called "On D'a Rocks' which had good grilled lobster
Upon arrival we were appalled to realize that this hotel looked so different than the internet photos and description! We wonder if the photos were taken many years ago as apparently the Inn has now fallen into disrepair and is no longer cleaned and maintained. The surroundings were cluttered with junk, the paint was peeling on all boards and fences, everything was rusty and boards were falling off and missing. Due to a recent rain, the young man that help us with our bags had to sweep water from in front of our room door, but nevertheless deep water still settled there because the balcony floor was sinking down, so we had to drag our suitcases through water. Upon inspection of the room's interior, we noted thick amounts of hair on the bathroom floor, mold behind the sink back-splash, rust and corrosion on the bath lights and toilet paper holder, dirty shower floor and curtain. There were distinct stains on the pillowcases and linens, mold and thick dust on the rattan headboard, ceiling fan with layers of material peeling off (we were afraid to use it as material was falling down on us), two view windows that you could hardly see out of due to heavy stains and thick mold, (hadn't been cleaned for quite some time). The toilet almost overflowed twice and the shower wouldn't drain well. Since the place was not sanitary and the internet did not represent it accurately, we asked the manager for a refund. She refused.. and so we had no choice but to leave anyway. We were very unhappy with Arawak Beach Inn and not comfortable staying there because of all the dirt, mold and disrepair. It is a shame to see such a place falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxfrom Minneapolis, MN, USA

Fun stay, staff is great!

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Simply style, great staff.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Shoal Bay Easy...duh!!
My girlfriend and I stayed there for a couple of nights as a little prelude to our St. Martin vacation and we were both very happy. I would recommend this to any of my friends. Overall, we felt very safe and well taken care of. The style is very beachy and simple with all of the necessary amenities including a bar and restaurant. For the price bracket this place is in, I think they do a great job. Everything is as advertised. We had an Oceanside room and it was right by the ocean and we could hear the waves all night just like we wanted. Keep in mind, this isn't beachside; you're only 20 feet from the ocean, but the terrain is rocky. Although in our room they weren't in "like new" condition, the room had all of the amenities you would expect in working order. There are other rooms with nicer amenities; we were in one of the more economy rooms. Maria (manager) and her staff are very polite, knowledgeable, and more than willing to go out of their way to help you. They were extremely nice and were able to provide us with great suggestions of places to visit on the island. No matter what price range, style you prefer, or region of the island, they knew what they were talking about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eerst teleurstellend, liegen extra betaling beter.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Uiteindelijk de plek bij thuiskomst rond 16.00 uur. De gemoedelijke sfeer en het uitzicht.
Cons: De juiste informatie en omschrijving van de accommodatie. Een Queens room de luxe heeft GEEN KEUKEN en een Queens room normaal heeft WEL EEN KEUKEN. i
Location: De locatie is teleurstellend qua strand! Op de site staat een baai en strand afgebeeld. Strand is absoluut niet toegankelijk!
Bij aankomst viel alles tegen. geen keuken, geen super accommodatie. Tegen extra betaling van $ 30 per dag konden we een accommodatie regelen met keuken. We hebben 2 nachten moeten verblijven in een niet al te fraai gebouwtje. Later is het goedgekomen door een cottage te huren die nog schoongemaakt moest wrorden. Hierdoor moesten we 2 nachten zonder keuken verblijven. Waardoor we verplicht waren om het ontbijt te gebruiken in het restaurant. Dit bracht natuurlijk ook weer extra kosten met zich mee. Het is uiteindelijk goedgekomen , maar het heeft wel ruim $ 800 meer gekost dan uiteindelijk was verwacht. Je betaalt dus de prijs voor een zogenaamde goedkopere accommodatie.....
1 out of 5
by Gemmiefrom US Virgin Islands

Quaint yet very Disappointing. Misled by photos.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Monica, a hostess, was very gracious. She did her very best to accommodate us.
Cons: Needs major rehabilitation but in the short-term, cleanliness is cheap and goes a long way.
Location: No beach, it is rock but Scilly Cay nearby.
The photos are misleading. They mostly represent the two newly renovated rooms that were not occupied and were not given to us. I think it is a grave injustice to misrepresent what is actually being offered as that constitutes false advertisement. Not only did we get two rundown rooms but the bathrooms were not clean. They were actually filled with mold on grout and caulking. We had to ask for cleaning agents before we could even set foot in the shower. Do not be misled by the photos. The renovated units are not the ones being offered on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larryfrom Miami

Great value!

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms quaint and best value on the Island. Will come back with my wife and stay longer....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richiefrom Puerto Rico

Good !!!

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Literally like having your own beach house @ Anguilla...
1 out of 5
by suefrom US

I can't name that place a hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The ocean
Cons: good
Location: More Security
It was hot and no water to drink. The place is creepy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Avis

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
On projette d y retourner !