Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would not return

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very sketchy place to stay. Garbage was our view out the window thrown from the rooms. Holes in the bottom walls. Stains on sheets. Reeked of smoke. Shower curtain stained. The location was great if only the updated their place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tomfrom nyc

OMG horrible

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girl and I had to stay here because there was nothing else available to our long beach destination. Strongly will not recommend this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel, cheap but bad.

Posted May 21, 2014
I heard gun detonations, laud music and 3:00am, room was ugly, etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DManfrom Washington, DC

Plantation Motel

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I expected much more based on the description for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Older bare bones hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bare bones older hotel. AC worked so that what I cared about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauriefrom Massachusetts

Close to our children

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for us to shop and visit with our children. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom Charlotte, NC, USA

Good for an inexpensive stay convineint to transpo

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Convience to transportation
Cons: Television reception was disappointing with no access to NBC, CBS, or ABC
Location: In Island Park NY it was close to the Long Island RR. Could be in NYC in 45 Minutes
This was a motel in the strict sense of the word. It was not fancy in any respect, and due to the location any problems can be attributed to the fact that the whole area is just now recovering from the effects of Sandy. The staff seemed pleasant and cooperative. We were looking for a hotel that was reasonable, and close to transportation to NYC. The price was reasonable for the area, however, there was a sign on the main road advertising a $31.00 rate, which needs to be changed to avoid confusion and misunderstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PBfrom Queens

Convenient and comfortable for an overnight stay..

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's exactly what it is, a no frills motel. Convenient location, clean....good for a night or two. Don't go there expecting the Ritz Carlton. The hotel clerk at the front desk was extremely polite and courteous. I would go there again for an overnight stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BWHfrom Long Island

By-the-hour Hotel, Scary, Dirty Room

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the cigarette burns in the linens to the burnt out lights (including a ceiling light stuffed with paper), this was in no way a 2 star property. More like a place you warn your kids to avoid ... We walked in, found handprint streaks in the grime on the mirror over the bed and hair in the bathroom towels. Turning down the bed, we saw multiple cigarette burns and only one lamp worked. The cracks around the door gave a nice view to the parking lot, and parking lot noise was clear. Equally clear? That we weren't spending the night here ... checked right back out and went somewhere else we felt safe.