Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel, cheap but bad.

Posted May 21, 2014
I heard gun detonations, laud music and 3:00am, room was ugly, etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DMan from Washington, DC

Plantation Motel

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I expected much more based on the description for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Older bare bones hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bare bones older hotel. AC worked so that what I cared about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurie from Massachusetts

Close to our children

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for us to shop and visit with our children. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Charlotte, NC, USA

Good for an inexpensive stay convineint to transpo

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Convience to transportation
Cons: Television reception was disappointing with no access to NBC, CBS, or ABC
Location: In Island Park NY it was close to the Long Island RR. Could be in NYC in 45 Minutes
This was a motel in the strict sense of the word. It was not fancy in any respect, and due to the location any problems can be attributed to the fact that the whole area is just now recovering from the effects of Sandy. The staff seemed pleasant and cooperative. We were looking for a hotel that was reasonable, and close to transportation to NYC. The price was reasonable for the area, however, there was a sign on the main road advertising a $31.00 rate, which needs to be changed to avoid confusion and misunderstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PB from Queens

Convenient and comfortable for an overnight stay..

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's exactly what it is, a no frills motel. Convenient location, clean....good for a night or two. Don't go there expecting the Ritz Carlton. The hotel clerk at the front desk was extremely polite and courteous. I would go there again for an overnight stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BWH from Long Island

By-the-hour Hotel, Scary, Dirty Room

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the cigarette burns in the linens to the burnt out lights (including a ceiling light stuffed with paper), this was in no way a 2 star property. More like a place you warn your kids to avoid ... We walked in, found handprint streaks in the grime on the mirror over the bed and hair in the bathroom towels. Turning down the bed, we saw multiple cigarette burns and only one lamp worked. The cracks around the door gave a nice view to the parking lot, and parking lot noise was clear. Equally clear? That we weren't spending the night here ... checked right back out and went somewhere else we felt safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to the train station to get to the city

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
outdated motel but clean and very helpful staff
1 out of 5
by nantenin from columbus ohio

A STAY NOT REMEMBER

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: the called the taxi on time for me...
Cons: smoking room.....i am a no smoker...could not sleep the night..
Location: i did not showered the night because of stained blanked and a dirty towel....therefore i decided not shower and slept with my clothes on.
dirty room filled with cigarette smoke while i mentioned not smoking room... towel stained... too far away from JFK... even though i insisted not more than ten minutes from jfk international airport new york...it was about +25 minutes drive from the JFK airport which coasted me more than $62. to go the MOTEL and another 62 dollards in the morning to make it at the jfk international airport for a total of $122 in cab fees alone....No food or restaurant nears by...the few were closed when i got there...i had to the night without food... the only good thing was the called the cab for me on time at 6am to make it to the JFK airport at 6:47am.... thank you very much........this is how satisfied i am ...