Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, MD

Nice hotel at reasonable distance to W Yellowstone

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Pleasant service
Cons: Hotel facilities and condition
Location: Can't comment as we were interested mainly in YellowStone.
Good at the price. Due to our pre-occupation with going to YellowStone, all of us used the Hotel mainly for resting at night. Our stay was pleasant. We saw several advertisements to local site-seeing areas: but did not have time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montréal

Cant find it with GPS, so plan ahead w google map

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: quiet
Print your way cause most people end up calling the hotel to get directions...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, Cozy

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable, Staff was Friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Old hotel has seen it days.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The price of the room being so close to Yellowstone National Park was very reasonable. We checked in with no trouble. Hotel staff was courteous.
Cons: Maintenance, Maintenance, Maintenance. Buildings need repainting. Rooms need to be refurbished.
Location: Good location with restaurants near by. Pool on location was nice. Yellowstone was an easy drive away.
The condition of the room was very disappointing. The bed was not comfortable at all. The mattress was in horrible shape. Terribly hard and no cushion and very uncomfortable. There was no way to move to get comfortable. My husband woke up in pain. That is what you pay for is a good nights rest. There was no seating other than the hard bed. Out of the three wall lights, only one was working. The forth hall light by the closet did not work. It was dark entering the room until you could get to a light on in the middle of the room. Very odd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot Tube was broken...still

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Area
Cons: Upgrade!
Location: Again location was excellent...
You get what you pay for AND the area is absolutely beautiful!
3 out of 5
by runner

Ok

Posted Jun 16, 2014
T.v didn't work right. Front desk wouldn't pick up, no wash cloths. Window didn't lock. The beds were clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures were misleading

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Perhaps our expectations were too high for the middle of no where Island Park, ID but we were not pleased with this room. It was very small- there was no where to put all 3 of our suitcases. The A/C ran all night even though we could see our breath outside. The lighting in the bathroom was terrible! You couldn't even see what you were doing in the tiny shower. And we were quite disappointed to discover there were no coffee cups to actually drink the coffee they provided in the room. I know this is not part of the hotel but I feel it's worth mentioning- the Subway that's located basically in the same parking lot as the hotel closes at 7:00pm! We showed up at 7:10pm and witnessed the workers hiding inside by the front door hoping to not been seen by us. Overall VERY disappointing experience. We will not be booking again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

National Lampoons Family Vacation

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staff ok
I was hesitant to write this review as I feel my family stayed in the "expansion" side of the hotel. However, I feel I should inform future guests you may feel like a lottery winner or loser when you arrive at the "resort." One side of the "resort" is what appears to be the original hotel. It is what you would expect from a really old travel lodge. Brick/mortar building... Unfortunately we did not win the lottery and had to stay in what I would call the "expansion." You would hope these rooms would be newer and more up to date. Alas, my hopes were dashed! The room is approx. 10x12 with a queen bed (that feels lumpy and OLD) you have about a foot of room between the bed and wall on the left side and about two feet on the right side, unfortunately though the sink is on the right, so do not think there is a lot of room. They do have wireless Internet (that runs like dial up) and our room had a 27 inch tube TV on a small end tablish piece of furniture. They do provide a microwave/coffee maker/and hair dryer. However, make sure to read the WARNING not to plug all them in at the same time!!! The bathroom is approx. 6x5. They advertise SHOWERS! And they do have them, if you are claustrophobic I would not dare try! Unfortunately, it also seemed their sewer was stopped up and it reeked so bad we dare not open the door and sleep with the window open! This leads me to we had no AC! And the guy driving the ATV all night behind the resort did not allow for any sleep. In short buy a tent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok place, 20 minutes to the west entrance, ok plac

Posted Jun 4, 2014
ok place, 20 minutes to the west entrance,ok place, 20 minutes to the west entrance
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mature couple from Calgary

Access to yellowstone west gate.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reort is clean and quiet. Very remote location considering lack of eateries near the resort. The resort does not provide breakfast, thus one have to resort ti in room coffee and cold food brought in.