Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Awesome value and comfortable residence

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Warm (fireplace), full kitchen, dishwasher etc.
Cons: heated indoor pool as listed has closed indefinitely. please stop advertising this as our kids were most disappointed.
Location: 20 minutes to west yellowstone but well worth the extra miles for the facilities.
Room presentation was excellent as was room facilities. Warm, comfortable and will stay again. What more can we say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: easy access
Cons: better pillows and blinds. Would need more towels for a party of four.
Location: Yellowstone West Gate is only 30 minutes away on good road.
I rented the unit just to have a place to stay while attending a family reunion based 13 miles away so did not use any facilities or attractions at the resort. It was a little pricey for that use, but would have been about right for a family of four who want a kitchen. Easy access but a little difficult to locate on arrival with all the other business nearby and no address numbers anywhere. Quiet. TV's and kitchen were excellent. Needs better pillows, window blinds and more waste baskets. No daily room service. Outside is pretty rustic as one might expect, but inside the units are nice. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, North Carolina

Major disappointment!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The resort is located 25 minutes away from the Yellowstone National Park West Entrance in Island Park, Idaho, which is surrounded by cattle farms. This location has no restaurants, unless you count the grill in the Chevron gas station, which includes the only store in the proximity to the resort. Check-in is only 4:00 to 5:00 so not accommodating for customers to check-in face to face after visiting the park and arriving late. The pool and clubhouse (including any internet access) were to be open until 10 pm but closed at 9 pm. The room did not have an ice maker or ice cube trays. Out of the five different hotels we stayed in for this trip, this is the only one we did not enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, in

Yellowstone Visit

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice rustic place that had everything you needed. Was a great base to visit Yellowstone .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Island Park Lodge

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and Island Park Village. The condominium was very large, comfortable, you felt like you were home. Great property.
Cons: TV too small, need a larger set on both rooms. Rugs need to be upgraded, they look old. For priced paid, fee should include basic maid services
Location: Only 20 minutes from Yellowstone National Park, close to local restaurants
Overall a pleasent stay, nice property and facilities (clean and safe).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ty from Geargia

Enough space for a family

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is large enough. Just we needed to prepare quarter coins for laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry

Fly Fishing Henry's Fork River and Henry's lake

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, clean, etc.
Cons: The resort has a lot of amenities that I did not use so I can't comment, but there's a lot of available.
Location: For a fly fisherman its an ideal location. It's also about 14 to 15 miles from West Yellowstone (west entrance Yellowstone National Park).
Island park Village Resort is ideally located for what I required, about 8 miles from Henry's Lake and 30 miles from Ora Bridge to Vernon Bridge on the Henry's Fork River, for fly fishing. The room was very clean, had a full kitchen, was very quiet and comfortable. It was excellent for my requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafters from Chesapeake Va

Quiet Environment

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well stocked with basic kitchen supplies. Lots of room in kitchen, living room. Bedroom was down the hall, so someone could watch TV without disturbing someone else who was sleeping. Units must be well insulated because we never heard any noise from other adjoining units. Takes approximately 20 minutes to reach West entrance to Yellowstone National Park. WIFI is only available in the registration area and clubhouse from 9-9, which made early morning or late night WIFI usage impossible. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, activities, kitchen.
Location: Close to Yellowstone, Bear Country and ATV rentals.
The staff were very friendly, and there was a lot to do. A full kitchen was also very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com