Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keithfrom Cumbria

Great B & B

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent comfortable beds and a very good filling breakfast, and a bar that sells real ale :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wessexmanfrom South Yorkshire

Met our requirements

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A friend and I spent a long weekend in Douglas and Glen Mona met our requirements perfectly well. There was a 2 minute walk up the road to where the breakfasts were laid on but this wasn't a problem. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the quality was excellent. Some of the rooms look straight onto other buildings but with so much to see round the island we didn't spend much time in the room. We bought the Island Explorer Card at the Airport which gave great savings on buses, trams & trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Flemming Thyssen Pedersenfrom Douglas Isle of Man

Bedre enn først antatt.

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi fikk twinroom med et par fine senge. Eierne har flere små hoteller i nabolaget og man samles til frokost i HQ som var et av hovedkvarterne under krigen. Veldig hyggelig betjening. Vi har prøvd mange forskjellige hoteller i Douglas men dette var faktisk bedre en de med fler stjerner. Vi unngikk lukt fra kjøkken og mye lyd. Stille og rolig uten noe ekstra. Dog var tv'en litt klønete plassert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malfrom Portadown, N. Ireland

Nice guest house close to the promenade.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice guest house with friendly staff. Breakfast is served in the HQ restaurant a very short walk up the street from the guest house. Ideally located close to promenade and a short walk to centre of Douglas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph and Maggsfrom ROCHESTER

moved to suit disability

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort excellent. Service: friendly and accommodating. Position good. Restaurant excellent and disabled facilities very good.
Cons: possible better lighting in some corridors but this was a minor point
Location: Electric railway short walk . theatre close and cinemas. Possibly few good restaurants but good general stores. Bus Service regular and town near.
We voluntarily moved to Mereside and were able to use overpayment between luxury and disabled room on bar and food which turned out to be a brilliant choice because the food was excellent==local specialities, chef cooked, excellent value. The room was up to a Standard Hilton Room and the service was excellent. This owner run group of hotels is an undiscovered gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by IOM visitorfrom Manchester

Ideal for a short break

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location just off sea front (so no sea views - but we were asleep most of the time we were in the room) and within walking distance of the main part of Douglas and Onchan. On street parking was free but sometimes hard to find a space nearby. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was at the HQ restaurant a few yards up the road and was good. HQ also do a very good value Steak Night on Wednesdays. Friendly staff. All in all no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simonfrom leicester

Perfect.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Faultless, stayed with my wife and 2 kids, room and breakfast were fantastic, especially for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toockafrom Suomi

siisti ja mukava

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
huone oli siisti ja hyväkuntoinen. Sängyt hyviä ja kylppäri erittäin siisti. Erirakennuksessa toimivan respan yhteydessä olevassa ravintolassa on tosi hyvä ruoka ja ehkä vähän jopa liian isot annokset. Ainoa miinus on huoneissa oleva langaton internet joka on niin hidas ettei sitä voi oikein käyttää mihinkään.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom London

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Beds, the room, breakfast, its also a small hotel so its fairly quiet
We were just visiting Douglas for one night and Found Glen Mona. We were all delighted at the quality of the room which was a triple (Slaint Vie?). The Hotel is one of three, so we popped up to the HQ Bar and restaurant for our keys which was a stones throw away and also returned there for our cooked breakfast in the morning (there was a choice of full cooked, hot salmon and scrambled egg (delicous!), Mackrel (i think) and a cold selection). The beds were super comfy (our room had two singles and one double), the bathroom was excellent and the front door is electronically coded - so if you want to come back late - no problem! Would definitely stay again if I was on the island.