Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wollaston northants

First time in Douglas

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel was very nice with mainly very helpful knowledgeable staff. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the rather rude restaurant staff ( a little please and thank you would go a long way)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well presented but poor views

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and common areas were very well presented and staff pleasant. Maintenance in the room could have been better (lighbulbs, bathroom fan etc) although this did not have a significant impact on my stay. Many of the rooms at the rear overlook alleyways which are filthy and naturally an eyesore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam

Best hotel on the sea-front

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Douglas. Cracking breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Central to town and opposite the beach/promenade!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room was just a tad small!
Location: Horse drawn tram, town centre, beach, electric railway, steam railway!
A very welcoming hotel. The breakfast is outstanding and we really enjoyed sitting looking out to see in the breakfast room. Friendly, central and very clean, we will definitely stay here again, nowhere else on the island compares!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by charles blackburnfrom USA

problem

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com overbooked our room that was a king sized bed and upon our arrival only a full size bed was available. How do we get our 100 pound credit from hotel.com that the Claremont gave us for this discrepancy?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephenfrom Caerphilly

A great weekend

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well located, the staff were friendly and the service was excellent. It was a hot weekend and there was no air conditioning. This was the only disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Celizabefrom London

Good staff, good location, room not great

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just returned from a 2 night trip; overall the hotel has good service, breakfast and location. The room (105) left a lot to be desired. We were overlooking the air conditioning vents and the bathroom was extremely out of date and dark. We had no hotel or locality information in the bedroom and we were missing sockets near mirrors. I would not stay here again.