Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient and good price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much, staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was totally adequate for my needs and was clean and well kept. Even over Christmas my towels were new every day and room was cleaned most days. Parking was available when I needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of wight

Convenient for local amenities

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: hot shower, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Cons: A few more basics like tissues and a chair at the dressing table
Location: very close to the town for local shops, pubs and sea front
Very basic but a comfortable bed and hot shower was all we required! The hotel manager was very friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Denis on reception was extremely helpful and accommodate all our needs. It was a great location near the town centre for evenings out.
Cons: We stayed for two nights and the room was not cleaned during our stay. I would expect the beds to at least be made up and a hoover run around.
Location: Bars and shopping within a 5 minute walk
The hotel was the perfect location for exploring Ryde and the rest of the island for our weekend motorbike ride. Denis on reception was extremely helpful and accommodate all our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A Rana from London

Poor service

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
The service was very poor. There was nothing in the bathroom for shower or any kind of soap. Quite disappointed. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Not worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MrsGGP from Portsmouth

Large room - but very dated and tired

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Don't want to sound rude, as the staff were friendly and helpful - but have to be honest and say the whole place was very dated. Room and ensuite bathroom didn't feel clean and noticed that there was still a fair bit of animal fur in patches in the carpet. Bed was beyond creaky and had seen better days, along with furniture, fixtures and fittings. Room however was an excellent size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Had a memorable stay.... Excellent Customer Services
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disaster

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We got there in the afternoon. Noone was there (apart from a dog), noone picked up the phone. The mobile number that was left at the reception door was switched off. Noone ever called back or replied to the text we sent. We got back about 2 hours later and still there was nobody, so we had to stay elsewhere in the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

All round great place

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great little place to stay. No complaints to think about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good family hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Traditional values, wifi and welcoming
Cons: /
Location: There are several good family days out to choose from. Maybe wander along the local sandy beach or explore the countryside. Lazy days and fun days!
Good family hotel, close to shops and bus route. Nice!