Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A good find

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly owners.
Cons: The only thing we could find fault with is that the shower didn't work well, but there was a bath and that was fine.
We were only booked for one night, but found the owners extremely helpful and friendly. We were travelling by bus and the hotel was convenient for public transport down a quiet road with a good view of the sea and a level walk into Ventnor. Breakfast was served in a bright airy dining room and offered a range of options including a lovely fresh fruit salad and freshly cooked breakfast. We would certainly use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in better

Posted Jun 30, 2014
When we saw the reviews for this B&B we were expecting big things. Sadly we were left a little bit disappointed. The room was average. It had everything you needed, but lacked any sparkle. The bed was in the way of the mirror so you couldn't stand in front of it. The bath mat smelt really bad. Hotel staff we found to be a little curt. Ventnor is nice. Quite quiet. By all means not a bad B&B but didn't really live up to 4.8 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan55from Herts. England

Great Ventnor hideaway

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent and the owner very pleasant and helpful. The recommended dining inn (bonchrurch inn) about 10 minutes by car proved equally rewarding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harryfrom Runcorn

The hotel was handily placed to both Ventnor

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly, good food
Cons: The only minor fault was the parking area but it would not stop me going back
Location: Good location to both Ventnor and Shanklin
The stay was very enjoyable the staff were very friendly, we found everything to our satisfaction.We will recommend our friends and family to the Cornerways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good stay, very warm and friendly hosts, would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John Afrom Folkestone

Very helpful proprietor

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for a clean and tidy, above average guest house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julesfrom kent

Friendly owners & nothing too much trouble

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely b&b - rooms comfortable and clean - breakfast was delicious! Thoroughly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Durranifrom Jakarta

Great place to stay, warm smile and good room.

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, will do it again. Owners were well informed and most helpful. The room was clean and had needed amenities. The only thing that did not work as well I would have liked was the internet connection. Still manageable so no major issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous little hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We stayed for 1 night in October. Very friendly welcome from the owner who asked us if we wanted recommendations for an evening meal. He told us about various places and even phoned and booked a restaurant for us. Our room was spacious and clean as was the ensuite. The dining room was clean, light and airy and breakfast was cooked to perfection.