Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Breakfast was excellent! Location was okay and parking was a few minutes away. Very noisy as pub is below the rooms and you could hear a lot when people leaving, as our room was overlooking the high street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic time, I would definately recommend staying here. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic. Ideal location in Cowes too, right off the ferry and central to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pete from Kent

Recent visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were a credit to the business. The bar and restaurant area's appeared spotless but we felt the hotel area and stairs leading to the rooms were looking tired and need of a lick of paint as was the bedroom we were allocated, the walls were badly stained, a hole and a nail just left in another area of the wall where something had been removed but just left. Overall we would recommend this hotel. Our room was on the top floor with luggage was an effort to say the least but the very jolly receptionist said we should request a lower room should be visit again and this would be sorted no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mikkel from yachtbroker

hyggeligt og centralt

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotel med god pub og fin mad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Ilkeston

Nice upgrade makes for a comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Having stayed in the hotel approximately 3 years ago I have to say that its much more comfortable having had a major make up since. What was a fairly run down place now feels comfortable & indeed quite classy with some major upgrades & tasteful decoration throughout. The location was & of course still is great particulary if you want close by, plenty of restaurants & bars in the evening with of course the main theme in Cowes being the Boating fraternity. All in all I would definately recommend the hotel & the manager Lewis was very helpful over a cancelled room situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Value, staff, room
Cons: Noise from adjoining pub
Location: Cowes is a picturesque little town famous for sailing. Great walks along the coast from here. Lots of fantastic restaurants, pubs and shops nearby.
Great little hotel in a fantastic location right in the middle of Cowes next to the Red Jet terminal. Noise can be a slight problem at the weekend at night if your room is at the front of the hotel, but at the back it isn't a problem. Staff very friendly. Food is excellent and the prices very reasonable. Very good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Carmarthen

Lovely Pub/Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
A nice homely Pub/hotel right in the middle of Cowes and next to the Red Jet terminal. The room was lovely and breakfast was nice. A real bargain at £66,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Very convenient to the centre of Cowes.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean room with lovely breakfast.
Cons: Complimentery shampoo, shower cap etc.
Location: Right in the centre of Cowes, perfect position for a night out.
Good value for money, lovely breakfast with great service.