Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evesham

Nice hotel exactly as described

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff - very well looked after
Quite cold when we were there but the heating was put on immediately - nothing was to much trouble. Really enjoyed our stay - would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lesleyfrom Hampshire

Very friendly people

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were very friendly and welcoming when we arrived on a rainy and windy November evening, having got wet on our walk during the afternoon. The rooms were lovely and warm and cosy and we easily managed to get our wet clothes dry. They recommended a great pub for us to eat that evening. The breakfast menu was excellent, with plenty of choice, and the quality of the food was good. I would certainly recommend this B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff smithfrom Gosport

Heatherleigh B/B

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't fault it. It's like visiting family. Have stayed twice will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Livingstonfrom Malton, North Yorkshire

Brilliant Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic base for discovering IOW. Mary Cam and KIm could not do enogh for us and were a fountain of knowledge on the island.Bedroom was clean and fresh and serviced every day and breakfast was to die for, with fresh fruit, cerials and my personal favourite any combination of eggs with smoked salmon. Location was extremely quiet with no noise outside to speak off but yet close to the wide selection of bars and restaurants that Shanklin has to offer. I travel and stay away extensively with my job and can safely say that the welcome extended at the "Heatherleigh" is second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location, comfortable room

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good location and comfortable room. However, found one particular staff member quite rude especially after being practically squawked at for sitting at the 'wrong table' at breakfast. Overall nice B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, UK

Very hospitable

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the owners
Location: In Shanklin within walking distance of both the old village and chine and also the town. Easy to find.
The family went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They helped us with our house hunting, providing us with advice, telephone numbers and papers. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maggie & Stanleyfrom London

Great host!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most friendly B&B we ever stayed in. Room and breakfast were great but the host were even better! We will definitely recommend Heatherleigh Guest House to our friends and family.