Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Drayton

Nice hotel close to beach and old town !

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location is perfect
Not bad at all , owner who met as at check in was very friendly , explained what we able to see near by , where to go for descent meal , so everything was spot on ! Only what suppose to be improved breakfast , you need to allow extra time because there was some delays , looks like shortage of staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roland and Jeanfrom Croydon

The hotel was very conveniently situated .

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was small and very friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had a car but found it a a good location to visit the rest of the island.
We found Mike very welcoming and friendly. The four nights we spent there were very good, room was good and the breakfast was superb all in all a very enjoyable stay and we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kjempekosleg hotell!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi vart tekne godt vare på av den kjempetrivelege eigaren Michael og hadde eit kjempeflott opphald. Vi kjem til å bu her igjen om vi skal tilbake til Isle of Wight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davidfrom Hove East Sussex

Short stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did not visit anywhere other than the one location I had to visit.
This was my first visit and found both the welcome pleasant, the food was prepared and presented and hot. I would have no hesitation in staying on my next visit to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginnyfrom australia

Can't wait to go back

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy beds. Lovely breakfasts. 5 minutes walk to shops, pubs and cafes. Mick is a great host, I felt like this was a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom London

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable B&B in Shanklin. Perhaps a five or ten minute walk from both the bus station and train station and a shorter distance from the seafront. The owner is very friendly. The decor is a little dated but everything is spotless. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by afrom a

So bad! Avoid

Posted Apr 3, 2014
One of the worst hotels I've ever been to. Rubbish coustomer service, nick the manager was welcoming us with his dirty cloth, he didn't help us with the our luggage, Room beddings was dirty, I handed the key few hours after I got the room and went somewhere better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom London

Great Little Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
You are greeted at the door with a smile by your congenial host when you arrive and you leave with one yourself. Value for money, it genuinely does not get better than this. Well appointed rooms, which are clean and tidy, with generous amounts of tea and coffee, plus free Wi-Fi. I found the bed comfortable and had four nights of quiet undisturbed sleep. Breakfast was good remembering the price. The hotel is on a nice quite street and ideally located for the local shops and a short walk to the beach. Overall, I have stayed in many a hotel at twice the price that failed to meet these standards. A great little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic Service ; Value for Money

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Quality of Service , Close to Sakhalin beach and restaurants , Breakfast was good , Great value for Money