Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roland and Jean from Croydon

The hotel was very conveniently situated .

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was small and very friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had a car but found it a a good location to visit the rest of the island.
We found Mike very welcoming and friendly. The four nights we spent there were very good, room was good and the breakfast was superb all in all a very enjoyable stay and we would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from Hove East Sussex

Short stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did not visit anywhere other than the one location I had to visit.
This was my first visit and found both the welcome pleasant, the food was prepared and presented and hot. I would have no hesitation in staying on my next visit to the island.
1 out of 5
by a from a

So bad! Avoid

Posted Apr 3, 2014
One of the worst hotels I've ever been to. Rubbish coustomer service, nick the manager was welcoming us with his dirty cloth, he didn't help us with the our luggage, Room beddings was dirty, I handed the key few hours after I got the room and went somewhere better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Service ; Value for Money

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Quality of Service , Close to Sakhalin beach and restaurants , Breakfast was good , Great value for Money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from London

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night, but we had friendly service from the proprietor, and a hearty cooked breakfast. The room was comfortable, and the location is a fairly short walk from the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Bromley, Greater London, UK

peaceful place to stay and go round the island

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Clean towels...good breakfast.friendly manners...
Cons: small bathroom
Location: Easy to find .close to the beach.
Good service.Wish the kind owner/ waiter(as he calls himself)good health and luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The location, its comfort and the friendliness of the owners.
Cons: Thin walls.
Location: Located close to both the beach (Via the beach lift) and the town centre.
Sited close to the seafront and town centre this hotel was ideally located for exploring Shanklin, with many of the Island's other tourist attractions only a short drive away. The hotel was extremely well run by the owners, who were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were in room 4 which got the afternoon sun and consequently got very hot, but closing the curtains and leaving the windows open helped with this. The walls were somewhat thin but this is only to be expected from this type of building. Breakfast was only available for an hour each morning but the timing was reasonable and both the choice and quality were good. Dinner could have been provided with 48 hours notice but given the proximity of a number of restaurants we did not require this. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and would use it again and recommend it to others looking for a comfortable B&B to explore the Island from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Gosport

Lovely hotel, very friendly owner

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked the family room for the two of us and It was nice sized room, very clean and comfy, very friendly owner and a well kept hotel. Only thing to improve would be to get some new showers, other than that very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. Rudka from Brussels

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked it pretty much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com