Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice location but few facilities

Posted Jul 23, 2014
No breakfast, no aircon, no bin in room, left luggage just a broom cupboard: nice location but not competitive with few facilities
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very cold, only had one towel for the two of us for 5 days and asked them to fix the light but they didn't come to Fix it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morgan from England

Poor condition

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Grubby decoration, staff didn't know area when we asked about carparking. Didn't try the food due to grubby condition.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wonder if the bar staff who act as receptionists could be told a little more about how the hotel side works - the lady who welcomed us thought that there would be breakfast available in the bar area in the morning, which led to a great deal of confusion with the cleaner in the morning, as it this not the case. Also, do mention on the website that the shared bathrooms (2 baths for 16 rooms) might be an entirely different floor to one's room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by troye from uk

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, not noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tonyr1977 from liverpool

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the hotel would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joxy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bigmac from east anglia

A real inn

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the location good and despite it having a busy and popular bar we found it quiet.The room very clean and the bed comfortable.My wife did not like trooping off in the middle of the night to use the loo one floor down as apart from a washbasin in room 16 it was all downstairs.The plumbing tragic ,though I found it amusing,showering almost impossible.Without being unfair it was what I expected.Breakfast was an extra which I thought given the price was a little cheeky.Remember this is 200 years old so Holiday Inn Express it isn't!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stu090 from Doncaster

Much better than expected for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just needed a cheap bed for the night after a friends wedding. For £35 I didn't anticipate a double bed with en suite, nor the free early check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cas from London

Big Room and great location

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a short walk from the Ryde Esplanade, near shops and bus stops to get to the rest of the island. Bit noisey at night.