Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South coast

Lovely hotel, great food

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great location near the water. Nice area to explore.
Location: Quarr Abbey, coastal walks
We spent a lovely weekend at The Fishbourne for our anniversary. Our room was lovely and bright and the bed was very comfortable. Considering we were staying in a pub, it was very quiet. We had both evening meals at the pub and food was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff very close to the ferry

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Just the size of the room that we stayed in
Location: Plenty to see on the Isle of Wight - we were there for a wedding - but traveled around the island and visited Ryde, Shanklin and Ventnor
We had a great stay last month, staff were friendly and breakfast was great. Only downside was that our room was really small, very disappointing for the price we paid for B&B - £100 per night. It was hardly a double room. We struggled to move around it getting ready to go out, we asked for a room change but there was nothing available until our last night. So would stay at the hotel again but not in that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What's not to like?

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Helpful staff (I am slightly disabled). Lovely room with view of red squirrels in the trees opposite. Excellent menu - the crab bisque was so good I had it for supper both nights and again for lunch on the day we departed - and haddock with poached egg was an excellent choice for breakfast. Close to the ferry and yet secluded - my wife enjoyed early morning pre-breakfast walks. Would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Short stay in The Fishbourne

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent menu - breakfast and dinner. Quiet and convenient location.
Cons: One very small suggestion - have a soap dish or shelf in the shower to put soap and shampoo on - bit inconvenient otherwise!
Location: Just round the corner from the car ferry terminal. A few minutes from Ryde in one direction and Newport in the other.
Stayed two nights, and would certainly visit again. Recently refurbished accommodation to a high standard - AA 4 Star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bayern

Netter Pub mit Zimmervermietung

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Pub befindet sich direkt neben der Fähr- Anlegestelle in Fishbourne. Daher ideal gelegen. Auch für Geschäftsleute
Netter Pub, mit 5 Zimmern, die vermietet werden. Ich hatte Zimmer 504, leider über der Küche liegend, so dass man erst nach 21.30 Uhr das Fenster öffnen konnte, da diese direkt über dem Luftabzug der Küche lagen und so die Küchendüfte ins Zimmer kommen. Aber danach dann ok, denn man ist ja eigentlich nur zum Schlafen dort. Zimmer war grundsätzlich ok. Das Personal im Haus sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Im Pub selber kann man gut essen, hier gab es keinerlei Beanstandungen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Report on The Fishbourne Hotel - 28th/29th April

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Came to stay overnight for a family funeral which was satisfactory. The "Wake" - tea which was arranged at the Hotel was disappointing. Tea had to be obtained from teabags using an urn and cutlery to eat salad was not available. Any service required had to be asked for at the Bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Araft

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from Kent

Weekend Break

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient near to the ferry. Good attention by the manager and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Close to the Fishbourne ferry

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great place to stay, lovely breakfast and so convenient for the ferry which is just a few hundred metres away. Highly recommended.