Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemel Hempstead

Close to the Fishbourne ferry

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great place to stay, lovely breakfast and so convenient for the ferry which is just a few hundred metres away. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Friendly cosy hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly cosy atmosphere
Cons: Nothing really
We stayed for one night in a family room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was cosy and clean. Could not fault it. My son said his bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was also lovely. Would recommend this hotel to a friend and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Redcar, North Yorkshire

Fishbourne hotel a great weekends stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived we were shown a very small room with an ensuite shower, room 501, really should only have been a single bed in there as it's really pokey. We asked immediately for a room with a bath as we had just travelled over from Nice by car and wanted to relax. It took the girl a short while but she came back and put us in room 505. This was a far bigger room, with a bath and a shower and was beautifully decorated. The room was cleaned the next day and fresh towels provided along with plenty of tea & coffee. All in all a lovely Hotel with a very good friendly staff and a wonderful restaurant with local produce on its varied menu. Will definitely stay there again providing we get room 505
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoniafrom Portsmouth

A Charming Overnight Stay on the Isle of Wight

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Fishbourne Inn is a lovely spot very close to the water and so quiet. The room was charming although it had a normal size double bed and certainly not the kingsize bed as advertised. Breakfast was very good with delicious fresh porridge before the cooked plate although the solitary lentil sausage was rather dry. Taxis to and from Ryde fluctuated between £8 and £12.50 with the cheapest being pre-booked. The Inn is a couple of minutes walk from the Portsmouth to Fisbbourne car ferry which also takes foot passengers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

next to Ferry Terminal

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a short visit to IoW this is a good hotel 2 minutes from the Portsmouth Ferry.Kitchen produces good fish dishes and burgers. chicken and game weren't quite as good. Staff are friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glos

One night stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We booked a one night stay, the photos looked good and it was in the right position for our stay, all ok but for our evening meal, although we had booked a table we had to order at the bar , then we seemed to get table service, although the staff were pleasant they seem to need some tutoring on how to deal with customers, we were paying £120 a night so feel a little more effort would of been good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mechelen

Ligging nabij de Ferry dienst Fishbourne - Portsmo

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Zeer gezellig
Location: Bezoek aan de Needles en trip langs de kust. Ook de moeite waard is het Osborne House op 20 minuten van het hotel
Zeer aangenaam verblijf - uitstekenede medewerkers - goede keuken - mooie ligging van het hotrel. Het geheel ademt een aangename sfeer uit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Just right for the ferry

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Setting.
Cons: Service was slow
Location: Tsle of Wight itself!!!
A lovely setting by the Fishbourne ferry terminal. Food excellent! Top notch breakfast and delicious dinner the evening before. Service could be much improved but they were very busy!