Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisefrom Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

June 1-4,2013

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Breakfast was fantastic, the location was superb. I would say that our bathroom was in need of a thorough cleaning, The room was so spacious and had many windows that could open. Comfy bed with nice linens too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Keri

Great service but smelled like a smoking room

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was there for a 1 night stay and the staff was great. They set up transportation for my early flight and when the car didn't show at 4am, she got out of bed to call me a cab since I had prepaid for the car. The night before my flight, they even offered to prepare a breakfast sandwich that I could take with me, but I declined. The room was large and well decorated. My only complaint is that I woke up at 2am to the stench of cigarette smoke. I couldn't tell if it was in the sheets/mattress/room or coming from the room below or hallway, but I am allergic and I could not get back to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonofrom London, UK

Stylish boutique hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was amazing, fun location, modern design
Cons: The worst I could say was that it is a very small lift!
Location: An interesting location, just off the Istiklal so plenty to see and do
5oda is a charming, modern boutique hotel. Funky, clean interior with everything you could need and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. The location is really good in Beyoglu, just off the Istiklal avenue so lots to explore and see. Would definitely stay here again and recommended without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Hotel is in a great location and the staff were very helpful. Noise from both the room above and the street, while not disturbing, was louder than desirable. Hotel is also not staffed at night, and while breakfast is very good there is no choice. Indeed this is more like serviced apartments than a hotel, with no other food or drink offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is only 1 problem with 5oda, as far as my wife and I can see - actually LEAVING IT to explore Istanbul! We were greeted at the airport by the car service they had arranged to pick us up. The driver whisked us through Old Town and over the Galata Bridge to the more quaint side of Istanbul, the Beyoglu. Up the hill through windy and tight cobblestone streets we arrived in 30 minutes to the picturesque street of Sahkulu Boston where 5oda resides. Merma warmly welcomed us and walked us through all the amenities that came with our flat. The room was simply gorgeous and super spacious, with views of the cobblestone hill in the front and a floor to ceiling view of the neighboring courtyard in back. Fun fact - as spacious as the rooms are, the elevator can barely fit two Americans. The very modern, albeit tiny elevator, is perfect for one person and no more than two bags! The staff gave us all their contact information should we want for anything. All our travel arrangements were handled for us, and as we were traveling by taxis and ferries in and out of Istanbul all week, this was greatly appreciated. 5Oda is an extraordinary boutique hotel but let me just say, my wife and I will always remember it as a Bed and Breakfast! The king bed was simply fabulous-like sleeping in a cloud, and the Breakfast.... Words cannot describe! We really enjoyed coming "home" to the 5oda during our stay, and would definitely stay next time our travels bring us through Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue

Personal and friendly

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had olnly one night at 5oda, but we were so happy to find it. Great location and the friendliest welcome. Nicola took us for an orientation walk to find an ATM and left us at a rooftop cafe overlooking the Boshporus. Our room was on the lower floor and you could hear footsteps above when other guests came and went. It wasn't a mjaor issue though. The room was large enought for two, compact design and comfortable. I'd recommend it for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Et litt anderledes hotell

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Et spennende og fint hotell med kort avstand til sentrum. 100m. opp til gågaten Istikbal som fører hele veien opp til Taksim Square. Hotellet har kun fem rom og rommene er store og trivelige. Fantastisk serviceinnstilt betjening som dukker opp når det er behov. En flott frokost serveres på rommet til avtalt tid siden det ikke er noe eget frokost rom. Anbefales på det sterkeste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kENJIfrom 日本

穴場的なデザインホテル

Posted Feb 11, 2012
Pros: モダーンなデザインでのプライベートな空間が確保されている点
Cons: あえてあげるならシャワーブースの狭さ
Location: 新市街目抜き通りや駅に近くてとてもよい
穴場的なデザインホテルでした。立地も申し分なし。新市街イスティクラール通り、駅に至近。朝食は部屋へのケータリングでビッグ・ブレックファースト、食べきれないほどでした。PCの無線LUNも無料接続。サービスもうるさすぎず適度で良好。チェックアウト当日は部屋予約が入っていないとのことで、15:00まで部屋に荷物を置かせてもらえました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gold coast Australia

A real treat

Posted Sep 8, 2011
5oda was an extremely pleasant experience. Everything about this boutique hotwl was better than we expected. Good location close to transport, restaurants etc. The owners were more than helpful and could not do enough for us. Would recommend to any traveller wishing to get away from the generic big hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Loved It!

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Location of 5-oda is brilliant with the train at the top of the street which takes you wherever you need to go (15 mins max to the old town) and loads of great restaurants, bars and shopping nearby. The rooms are spacious and very well fitted out, with a great breakfast everyday thrown in. The service is fantastic, with excellent English speaking staff that couldn’t be more helpful if they tried. 100% recommend visiting 5-oda!