Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by married couple from warwickshire

Fantastic location for sight seeing

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Nice clean hotel in great location. Breakfast room a bit impersonal, very quiet, breakfast a bit bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arish from london

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Habib from Montreal, Canada

very pleasant stay with few buts

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: the personnel
Cons: room facilities
Location: excellent location, near major sites to visit and shopping area
The hotel staff were very helpful and nice. They would offer us coffee and snacks any time we miss the breakfast period. They were also helpful in advising us where to go for visiting or shopping, made good tours reservations for us. Even arranged a fixed price transportation to the airport in early morning (3:30 AM) Two problems though. 1- the hotel address is difficult to find by all taxis. you have to indicate the nearest land mark (like blue mosque or the Arasta bazar) 2- the room we had had two major problems: the shower needed fixing and we were located under the reception area so when midnight customers checked in (some very noisy) they wake you up and you cannot get back to sleep. Over all I would insist on an upper level room and check all bathroom installation before unloading your suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sydney

Better than expected.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location, rooms size & comfort & friendly staff.
Cons: Most of the hotels in the area offered free airport transfer but this hotel did not.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance of San Sophia, the Blue Mosque & the Topkapi Palace. Great restaurants nearby.
I spent 5 nights at this hotel. It was recommended by a number of sources including Lonely Planet. The reviews were spot on. It is well located & the rooms were excellent. The breakfast room is a real surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Incredible service, outstanding staff

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The title says it all. Stayed here for a few days on vacation with a buddy, and the staff was amazing. Every day, we told the front desk what we wanted to do, and they coordinated everything. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Near to Blue Mosque
It was extremely near the tourist centre of the town, 2 mins walk from the Blue Mosque. Staff very helpful, good breakfast and large, clean, quiet, comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for exploring old Istanbul

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located a few minutes from major sites (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Serail) in a touristy but nice and relatively quiet neighborhood (quiet in itself is a major value in this city). The staff is very helpful. Surprisingly, taxi drivers have difficulties finding this place; hence it is important to have a detailed map printed out that will show them the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great breakfast bar/archaeological site!

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: The breakfast bar that was part of the old Byzantine Great Palace
Location: Great location, close to Arasta Bazaar
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, and the hotel is in a good spot close to everything but still pretty quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gas from cheshire england

An excellent hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Breakfast ,room decor and cleanliness of hotel great staff
Cons: At times the hot food at breakfast had gone cool
Location: Ideal location for main tourist sites
A wonderful hotel,great and helpful staff,kept spotlessly clean,delightful breakfast and whose location is perfect to use the cities tram service,close by are the blue mosque,Ayar sepia and toolkit palace . I would certainly recommend this hotel without reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from London

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at Acra Hotel! The staff were so helpful. Changing our room on day 2 to a lovely sea view one as our first room was lovely itself but had a view of a wall! The breakfast was vast and in such a lovely space. Location was perfect. We would definitely stay here again!