Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and generally a nice hotel. However, their breakfast is terrible. In addition, the shower would only give me hot or cold water. Any attempt to reach the right temperature would make the water either too cold or too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: Gångavstånd till Grand Bazar, Blå Moskén och när till spårvagnen. Många mysiga och riktigt bra restauranger i närområdet.
Fantastisk bra hotell med suveränt läge. Rent, snyggt och myckat trevlig och servicemedveten personal. Bodde i superior rum, dessa hade gott om utrymme med bra sängar samt en sittgrupp. Frukosten var fräsch och bra, mycket god scramble ägg. Kan klart rekommendera detta hotell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammedfrom Ireland

Great find in the heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Meet friendly and welcoming staff that were very helpful whenever we needed them. Five minute walk away from blue mosque and haga Sophia and great restaurants and cafes nearby. Would definitely recommend and will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
5 days stay staff are very friendly and English speakers very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HEEfrom 서울

친절하고 티타임 최고

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
위치는 술탄아흐멧 호텔거리니당연 최고 무엇보다 친절하고 오후의 티타임제공은 정말 최고 로비에서 는끼는 편안함
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thessaloniki

i will visit it again

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: the staff was good...the room very clean...
Location: close to Agia Sofia ...nice to walk around..
very nice hotel..nice peole ...nice location smiling staff...ready to solve any problem... very nice breakfast...rich...and free coffe and sweets in the afternoon....i really enjoyed to be there..thanks expedia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Hôtel plein centre historique d'Istanbul

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Le personnel ne parle pas français, mais anglais sans problème. Très aimable. La chambre, au rez-de-chaussée, est silencieuse.
Cons: La salle d'eau est un peu vieillotte, et ils poussent à prendre des services complémentaire (un guide privé ou balade sur le Bosphore)
Location: Quartier historique, avec les grands monuments à proximité, ainsi que plusieurs restaurants à 5 minutes à pied.
Nous étions pour 3 nuits à Istanbul, au mois de décembre 2014. Nous avons fait toutes nos visites à pied (2 adultes) : Mosquée bleue, Anna Sophia, Grand bazar, bazar egyptien et palais Topkapi. Pas beaucoup de monde dans les lieux touristiques à cette époque, peu de queue aux guichets. Des audio-guides très détaillés sont disponibles : inutile de prendre les services d'un guide privé comme nous l'avait fortement proposé les gens de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to all the sights.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The situation and the staff are great, the beds very comfortable, breakfast very good with lots of choices, you can actually make proper hot tea!
Cons: Cleanliness, attention to detail in public areas
Location: All the sights are nearby with lots of restaurants (go to the hassle free ones)
The staff were particularly good, helpful in every way. Intelligent and knowledgeable. The hotel needs a little attention to cleaning and detail. For example, the chandeliers, which are a great feature, are dusty and need cleaning, bulbs need replacing. The outside of the hotel needs upgrading-the step to the road is deep and uneven. The glass/Perspex covers over the ancient walls in the breakfast room need dusting. Otherwise it's great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luizfrom Pouso alegre MG

Satisfeito.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
O ponto alto foi a gentileza dos recepcionistas e da responsável pelo café da manhã.Hotel antigo, chuveiro ruim, porém com localização perfeita, café da manhã com especialidades turcas.