Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Die Geruchsbelästigung im Bad aus der Kanalisation.
Geschmackvoll und behutsam renoviertes Gebäude, besitzergeführt, zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter, persönliche Betreuung. Beste Lage in Nähe Tünel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel simple et élégant

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Suis fan d Istanbul et suis à mon 3ème séjour dans cet hôtel dont j apprécie l élégante simplicité. La vue de la terrasse est magnifique et les petits déjeuners délicieux. Le personnel est sympathique et les propriétaires chaleureux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Hip hotel in incredible location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Service. Crisp aesthetic.
Cons: Regulating temperature in room
Location: Lots of great restaurants, shopping and historic sites.
Small, in-the-know hotel with exceptional pedestrian friendly location and attentive staff. Upon arrival I realized I forgot my notebook on the airplane at Istanbul airport. The front desk tracked it down with the airline and arranged for a taxi to deliver it to me at hotel. The stay exceeded all expectations plus included breakfast at rooftop restaurant was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom napoli

Grazioso albergo

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Pulizia
Cons: La colazione
Location: Hotel situato in una zona perfetta per lo shopping e per i divertimenti. Molti locali x giovani
Istanbul é meravigliosa troppo poco un week end...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancyfrom Montreal

A hotel I'd return to

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
In all, a excellent hotel. Ecological with minimalist decor, extremely charming. Extraordinary rooftop restaurant in terms of view, with wonderful breakfast buffet - great for relaxing after a day's touring and jazz concerts on Tuesday evenings. Lovely hosts, good service. Room I had was basic but comfortable - very quiet. Hotel is within walking distance of major sights and in a wonderful neighborhood. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by annettefrom Montreal

Bio-architecture - old and new

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel - eco-bio - with a beautiful architecture and rooftop terrace. Friendly staff, nice location. The only negative part: the good rooms seem to be on the street side and noisy, the quiet rooms to the back - no ventilation ad the sewage system was not working well. I would come back though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg

Stilvolles Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Die Dachterasse
Cons: Allenfalls Kleinigkeiten.
Location: Nähe dem Galataturm in Beyoglu. Wir konnten recht gut zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten laufen. Wir spazieren aber auch gerne :)
Unzufriedene Gäste bewerten eher als zufriedene. Um dieser Verzerrung gegenzuwirken, melden wir uns auch mal kurz zu Wort. Das Hotel ist sehr stilvoll. Das Personal war, wie scheinbar jeder in Istanbul, sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer hat uns recht gut gefallen, obgleich uns das auf nem Städtetrip nicht unbedingt ganz so wichtig ist. Das Hotel verfügt über eine unglaublich schöne/s Bar/Restaurant auf dem Dach, von wo aus man eine atemberaubende Sicht über Istanbul hat. Das Essen im Restaurant war für uns ein großer Schwachpunkt, aber da man sonst überall in Istanbul unfassbar gut essen kann, fiel das nicht weiter ins Gewicht. Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe des Galataturms in Beyoglu, dem wohl "europäischsten" Stadtteil Istanbuls. Wegen der guten Lage kamen wir zu Fuß gut zu recht. Alles in allem ein super Trip, auch dank des Hotels. Bewertungssysteme sind immer... schwierig. Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Hängt halt stark von den eigenen Ansprüchen ab. Sicherlich ließe sich der ein oder andere kleinere Kritikpunkt finden, wenn man sehr hohe Ansprüche an ein Hotel stellt. Wir halten 4/5 Punkten für eine angemessene Bewertung, könnten aber auch genausogut 5/5 Punkten geben. Wichtiger als die Note ist ohnehin die Begründung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel de charme

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Emplacement, accueil, terrasse, petit dejeuner
Cons: Certaines chambres ont moins de charme
Location: Quartier Beyoglu, très animé, nombreux restos, terrasses, très bien placé par rapport aux transports et lieux touristiques.
Hôtel de charme, accueil chaleureux, très bien placé, excellent petit déjeuner, très belle vue de la terrasse. Demander plutôt une chambre avec bain et vue sur la rue. A recommander ++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great roof terrace overlooking the city

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great roof terrace overlooking the city, decent location near plenty of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com