Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: with the cost of it is very good foe the price.
Location: best location!!!
Great Place to stay ,walking distance to all the place,very close to everything..,stuffs super nice ..food are so delicious...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel in the main city centre!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This was a great hotel for the following reasons: -Great location near major sites I.e. haya sophia, basilica etc -Great transport links I.e. near tram stop -Great Turkish breakfast with a wonderful variety of different types of food -Great staff. Everyone was friendly, approachable, hospitable and helpful, especially in terms of where to go and what to do -Great room I.e. was clean, comfortable, generous supplies of toiletries Fantastic hotel and would go there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Friendly staff and great location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location and excellent restaurant
Location: Close to the tram line.All major attractions of the Sultanahmet districit are within a 15 minute walking distance.
I had pleasent stay at this place for 3-4 days in June 2014. The room was a bit small, but comfortable enough. There are 3 reasons I'd recommend this hotel: - Friendly and helpful staff: Friendly staff who're quick to help you out. Yusuf, at the front desk, is always ready to bring out his map and help you with you directions on how to get to where you want to go. - Great location: 3 minute walk to the tram station which takes you to most of the touristy places. 5 minute walk to the Topkapi palace. 10 min walk to the Blue Mosque, Hage Sophia and Basilica Cistern. 10 minute walk to the ferry dock, local bus station and Galata Bridge...I guess you get the point. - Excellent Restaurant: They have a small restaurant with outdoor seating. The menu offered a good variety and the food was excellent. And having eaten at some of the other restaurants in the area, I'd say their food is defenitely tastier than most. Overall, it's a nice pleasent hotel and I'd definetly recommend it to others..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Northern Ireland

Review of the Adora Hotel, Istanbul, Turkey

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable base for site seeing and the associated restaurant was excellent I had most of my evening meals here. Made good friends of the waiters.
Cons: From my experience, nothing!! I enjoyed it just as it is, Thank you.
Location: Good tram service just around the corner and easy access to boating opportunities. Many of the historical sites are within easy walking distance.
This modest, but well run hotel suited my requirements perfectly. The staff were warm and friendly without being overbearing or intrusive. They were always ready to give support and help whenever needed. The facilities were good, a small but well appointed room, comfortable bed, plenty of storage space for clothes and other personal belongings. The shower room and toilet was well designed and all facilities worked well. The room was clean and the bedding needs were adequately supplied and changed as needed. Air conditioning unit was available as required. The whole hotel was clean and welcoming. The variety of foods provided at breakfast was good and plenty available as needed. The location in a small side street was exactly what I wanted, easy to reach from the airport and within walking distance of many of the historical sites I had comer to view. This hotel provided a fine base for a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Istanbul. Totally satisfied. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to many must see places

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: its proximity to a lot of main sights and tram stop enabling me to get around easily.Also close to all the ferries
Cons: breakfast could be a bit more comprehensive
Location: see above
friendly staff .tram stop around corner very close to blue mosque topkapi palace hippodrone and hagia sofia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Coventry

Fabulous little hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
The Adora is a fabulous little hotel and restaurant, tucked away in a side street in a busy and bustling area but easy to find and very well located for some of the major sights of old Istanbul, such as the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque - all of which are a short stroll away. It's literally just around the corner from Gulhane tram stop so is very well connected to the public transport system. My room was a standard single but it contained a double bed, a wardrobe, two bedside tables, a dressing table and a television - as well as a decent ensuite bathroom. It was compact, clean and comfortable. There was a little bit of noise at night as sounds drifted up to my third floor room from the street and restaurant below, but some ear plugs did the trick (always advisable) and I slept soundly enough. Breakfast was standard continental buffet style and was perfectly acceptable. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and I particularly liked the restaurant staff who always made guests feel welcome. The restaurant itself served good food and was always a cheerful place to return after a full day sightseeing. Getting to the hotel from the airport was fairly straightforward - follow the signs to the Metro (M1) and buy two tokens, one of which should be used for the journey to Zeytinburnu where you should then use the second token to transfer to an adjacent platform for the tram (T1) travelling in the direction of Kabatas. Get off at Gulhane. Allow 45 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but Odd Service

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel is in a find spot to access the old city, and was very close to the rail line as well to access other spots. The room was very small and the shower was not close to being clean. The biggest disappointment however was when we asked to get some laundry done we were quoted 4lira a load and they turned around and charged us 4lira a piece which ended up costing us 60lira, which is more than most 5star big city hotels. This and the odd looks and strange answers from the door guy has lead us to not recommending this place to other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good tourist hotel in middle of prime tourist district. Helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from USA

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Adora Hotel! Highlights of the hotel are its central location, it's very close to every major attraction in Istanbul- the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Basilica Cistern, the Bosphorous, Topkapi Palace and the gardens outside of it, the Spice Market, the Grand Bazaar, and so many other things. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Also, the hummus that they serve downstairs is the best I've ever had, and you should also try the mezes sampler, delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O`ahuUA from Honolulu

Excellent location and caring hotel staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful hotel located steps away from the T1 Gulhane tram station. Most major attractions are easily accessible by walking or the T1 trams which arrive every 5 minutes. Fantastic caring staff treats guests like family. They provided excellent tips of things to do in Istanbul and how to get to the attractions. They made arrangements for Turkish Bath reservations and pick up services.