Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mr Kutay with his staff was very helpful, polite and kind. We lived in a dublex appartent with enormous space. Cleaning staff cleaned the room daily and washed even crockery. The thing that destroyed the entire experience was the bathroom that had constantly smell of gutterlike gases. It specially was worst after the bath. Water got cold after 2 of us took shower. Rest of the family must bath in the evening. Tap in the bath was hanging and wasnt repaired eventhough it was reported twice. A lil funguslike smell in the bacement room. We paid 400 euros for 5 nights without breakfast. This place is very central with go distance to Blue mosque, Aya Sofya, grand bazaar, Cemberlitas tram station, Cemberlitas bath/hamam. A bit steepy slope on the way to the places mentioned above. If you dont have good stamina, this is not the place for you. Surroundings are not very clean. Garbage container is in the enterance of the appartment street. Conclusion: Nice service, helpful staff but place is not worth for the money we used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Urskafrom Slovenia

Very nice, but ...

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Why stay in this hotel? Great location, good service, fair price, clean room and helpfull staff. Why not? Old furniture (bed was making noise and water form shower was leaking all over the bathroom).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Olivet

Hôtel agréable et proche du coeur de Sultanhamet

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons séjourné 8 nuits dans cet hôtel, dont une particularité est de proposer dans la chambre une petite cuisinette pour préparer le petit déjeuner et le repas. La chambre était propre, ainsi que la SdB et les WC. Le service est bien (ménage), l'hôtel est plutôt bien placé (à 10 minutes de la Mosquée Bleue) à condition de ne pas avoir de véhicules, car le stationnement est complexe dans cette partie de la ville. Si vous êtes à pied, c'est parfait ! En revanche nous avons réglés en cash alors qu'il était prévus que nous réglions en CB ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner kept track of when we are coming and also sorted us our return transfer to the airport. The location is close but I bit quite at night.The roads are a bit steep and not suitable for elderly people and with physical problems.The room was nice and clean.It was good value for money for what you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nice terrace with lovely views.
Cons: Bathroom door needed some attention wouldn't close. A lift would be useful.
Location: Blue mosque and all the attractions are about a 10-15 minute uphill walk from the hotel.
On arrival we were greeted by hotel manager he gave us a complimentary bottle of water and showed us to our room which was ok. Towels and slippers and in room safe provided by the hotel, cleaning of the room every 2-3 days. As this was our first time visiting istanbul a hotel closer to the attractions would have been ideal especially as we have children and a 15 minute uphill walk can be tiring for little feet. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by al bofrom WA state, USA

happy with the choice, suggestion on the tranfer

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
agree w/previous reviews: great location-walking distance to major sightseeings, be wear of steep hills, "San Francisco" style. Very nice family running the hotel. Unless you have large suitcases or arrive past very late, I suggest taking metro to the hotel. Takes about 45-1hr to get there from the airport, 1 change in trains, need to buy tokens for each But you avoid major traffic jams. It's a walking distance 4min down the hill from the metro station you get off -Cemberlitas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Hôtel accueillant ! Duplex très bien pour le prix

Posted Oct 15, 2014
C'était très bien dommage qu'il y ai 1 seul salle de bain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, clean, and close to main atractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Second time around and totally in love

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, totally recomend it. Only negative, it is difficult for taxi drivers to find it, but i arranged the transfers with the hotel, for everything else we just walked as the blue mosque and hagia sophia are 10 min away. Also tram line is close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Nettes Apartmenthotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: gute lage, nette Dachterasse.
Cons: Bilder aktualisieren, besonders die der Dachterasse
Location: Sehr zentral zum großen Basar, allerdings ist es am Ende einer recht steilen Straße. Man muss also beachten die Koffer zu tragen .
Das Hotel ist nahe zum großen Basar gelegen und hat eine kleine Dachterasse mit Meerblick. Die Ansicht der Zimmer auf Expedia und anderen Portalen lässt aber mehr vermuten als tatsächlich da ist. Auch erscheinen mir die Zimmer sehr klein. Das Zimmer selbst ist sauber und ordentlich, die Ausstattung der Küche ist in Ordnung. Ich würde nochmals dort buchen, aber mit einer geringeren Erwartungshaltung. Der Vermieter war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, das Zimmer wurde täglich gereinigt. Frühstücksangebote habe ich keins gesehen. Ggf. sollte man Ohrenstöpsel bereithalten da die Gebete aus den umliegenden Moscheen sehr eindringlich sind...