Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mom and pop kind of a place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Anemic giraffe showers Soundproofing Creaky floors
Calling this hotel a four star was like calling a Ramada Inn a Four Seasons. We could hear the upstairs guests walking around the whole night because the floors were so creaky - they skimped on renovation costs here. There was no sound insulation whatsoever - sort of interior room doors for the rooms - as a result, we could hear every door on our floor close (actually, slam) also throughout the evening. As for the shower in the room - built for an anemic giraffe, we are very thin people and could sort of fit in. Breakfast was good and plentiful though, and the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mehdi from Canada

Very close to most of the sightseeing areas

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked and enjoyed my stay, very comfortable and friendly. The room was clean, the staff were super helpful and the breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by imran from London

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly the breakfast was okay. The location of the hotel is great....was not easy with pushchair as the road works were carried out. Remember to take a converter plug with you as hotel didn't have one and the closest shop sell it for 5 Lira which was poor quality and broke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by serkan from toronto canada

Nice hotel perfect location easy to get around

Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asim from London, United Kingdom

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel staff attitude, cleanliness also breakfast
Cons: mini bar ( in room fridge ) prices are very high it can be much cheaper.
Location: Blue Mosque, Ayasofia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, Turk & Islam Art Museum are on walking distace of 5-10 minutes. Excellent location
Had a wonderful hassle free stay. ideal location as i hardly used public transport to visit famous places like, Blue Mosque, Ayasofia, Topkapi palace etc. Hotel staff was very nice and polite. Room was cleaned every day. I had a lovely terrace to have sea view and fressh air. Inshort i didn't feel I'm staying in a hotel I feel like i'm staying in my own home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Oxford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, good variety for breakfast. During my stay there was 2 times where the key slot that turns on the electricity for the room wasn't working. Handling by the reception during the situation was poor/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, needs better facilities

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The hotel was in a good location and that was the best thing about it. The water was either too hot or too cold or there was no hot water. Rooms on 1st floor traffic noise and unless curtains were drawn; people could see in. Beds were not comfortable, baby could not sleep properly. Watdrobe space was limited and so had to live out of a suitcase. The hot breakfast tasted like it was a couple of days old and not much of a selection. Cold was ok. Very large ittle was put out for the number of guests dinning. It did not feel like 4* more between 2* or 3*. Staff were helpful and polite. Iron was advertised but not available. Internet was slow most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alshamaa from Denmark

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service at the hotel is very good and deserves appreciation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alshamaa from Danmark

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service at the hotel is very good and deserves appreciation