Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

A memorable stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located close to the blue mosque and grand bazaar and local eateries, within walking distance to everything.
Cons: It is perfect
Location: Walk the narrow cobble stone allys little restaurants nearby also a small bazaar.
Cannot comment enough about the staff at the Albinas Hotel Old City they were tremendous. we were unfortunate to lose our luggage and without the persistance of the reception staff we would still be without luggage. We could go on prebooked tours and they would follow up on our missing luggage. They also supplied us with basic toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to Blue Mosque and Grand bazaar

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom was very small.
Very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The staff very friendly and helpful. Hikmet the manager had plenty of time for the guests and was very informative. Erlan asked us if wanted an omelette, which wasn't available at breakfast bar. Thank you to the chef for making us an omelette for two days! The room were very clean. The breakfast had enough variety.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by José from Houston, DF

Now you see us, now we're gone

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
They cancelled our reservation and sent us to another hotel, that was comfortable, and well located: the Euro Star Old Town. But they themselves just disappeared.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana Y. from California

They canceled our reservation 1 day before checkin

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We never got a chance to stay at Albinas Hotel because they cancelled a reservation we made and paid for 10 months prior. We had 1 day notice--and we were in Athens at the time--that Albinas had booked us into a different hotel. No explanation given, but we are sure it's because they could get more money for the room that what we had paid back in September, 2013. Very disappointed in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a good pick. The location is convenient to all the sights and the hotel was nicer than others in the area. We got very lucky getting the one room that has a lovely terrace attached. It's large and private and perfect for enjoying spring evenings. We did have a mishap with a light in our room that wouldn't turn off, but the staff was helpful and we were able to resolve it. I was a little surprised by how high the ratings are for this hotel. While it is a good hotel, I would advise against setting one's expectations too high when seeing the 4.5 stars overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SR Packard from Florida, USA

Very quiet pleasent - on a side street

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very easy walk to "blue" mosque and Hippodrome. Away from the noise and bustle up higher near Hagia Sophia. Breakfast was OK. Rooftop Terrace was OK. Jaffar was very helpful at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Philadelphia, PA

Great spot

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Albinas. The staff was very accommodating from start to finish making recommendations and assuring we were comfortable. The rooms were clean (with a moderately priced mini-bar) and the roof deck was a wonderful spot to end the evening. We found the location to be quite convenient to visit all of the major spots in Istanbul and weren't required to take a single taxi other than to and from the airport. The only suggestion I would make is for the hotel to have an iron & ironing board on hand. While they offer ironing service, it would be great to have a way for guests to quickly press their items. Otherwise, it was a perfect spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from St Andrews, United Kingdom

Great

Posted May 10, 2014
Saw the great reviews on TripAdvisor and the very reasonable price, and decided to stay here. The location is great (right near the Sultan Ahmed Mosque) and the rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was delicious as well. Definitely will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lloyd princeton from los angeles

neighborhood gem

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY friendly and professional staff, wonderful location, great views from rooftop, amazing breakfast in am. The rooms are fine and the overall aesthetic is pleasant, although the quality of furnishings is so-so. "King-size" bed was two twins with only one twin comforter, so only covers one person! kind of a big mistake and a silly one. definitely worth trying the place out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from kent, England

Friendly, comfortable, well-located.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff here are excellent - very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room, bar and roof terrace are lovely. Location is perfect - really easy to walk to all the main sights, especially the Hagia Sofya and the Blue Mosque. The room was very comfortable but some loose tiles in the bathroom spoil the appearance a little and our room (201), near the lift, was quite noisy through the walls. Overall, a really enjoyable first visit to Istanbul.