Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Philadelphia, PA

Great spot

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Albinas. The staff was very accommodating from start to finish making recommendations and assuring we were comfortable. The rooms were clean (with a moderately priced mini-bar) and the roof deck was a wonderful spot to end the evening. We found the location to be quite convenient to visit all of the major spots in Istanbul and weren't required to take a single taxi other than to and from the airport. The only suggestion I would make is for the hotel to have an iron & ironing board on hand. While they offer ironing service, it would be great to have a way for guests to quickly press their items. Otherwise, it was a perfect spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from St Andrews, United Kingdom

Great

Posted May 10, 2014
Saw the great reviews on TripAdvisor and the very reasonable price, and decided to stay here. The location is great (right near the Sultan Ahmed Mosque) and the rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was delicious as well. Definitely will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lloyd princeton from los angeles

neighborhood gem

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY friendly and professional staff, wonderful location, great views from rooftop, amazing breakfast in am. The rooms are fine and the overall aesthetic is pleasant, although the quality of furnishings is so-so. "King-size" bed was two twins with only one twin comforter, so only covers one person! kind of a big mistake and a silly one. definitely worth trying the place out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from kent, England

Friendly, comfortable, well-located.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff here are excellent - very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room, bar and roof terrace are lovely. Location is perfect - really easy to walk to all the main sights, especially the Hagia Sofya and the Blue Mosque. The room was very comfortable but some loose tiles in the bathroom spoil the appearance a little and our room (201), near the lift, was quite noisy through the walls. Overall, a really enjoyable first visit to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary from California

Albinas Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this hotel very much. The rooms were cute and the breakfast buffet was very nice. The staff was very helpful and the location was wonderful, very close to the main attractions in the old part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James Breen from Toronto

Cute hotel with amazing staff

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this location for 2 nights in February and honestly I don't have any complaints. The location is stunning, a stone's throw away from the Blue Mosque and walking distance to other tourist locations around the city. The staff from the minute you step in are super helpful with whatever you want to see or do in Istanbul. They're really available with a wealth of helpful information. The room itself was lovely, I was on the top floor with a great view of the Bosphorus. Super clean, safe area of the city, had a blast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Ilknur, Hotel Management
Dear My Dearest Guest, I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay. we are looking forward to waiting you again . All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul Ilknur G. Gurkan GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raphael from still traveling

All about the location

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel based on the ease of access to the sites i wanted to see and boy was it perfect. Your surrounded by history here. In the heart of the old city with the Blue Mosque looking over your hotel. My room was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping was really nice and even folded my dirty clothes. The staff was helpful and knowledge and spoke English which was really helpful. My only drawback is having to navigate all the people wanting to sell you either overpriced guide books or worse wanting to bring you back to a relatives shop to sell overpriced carpets. It's a daily hassle, but it's part of the charm of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Ilknur, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Albinas Hotel Old City. We very much appreciate your positive sentiments regarding the accommodations . value your feedback and hope to hear from you soon. All the best wishes Ilknur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Ilknur, Hotel Management
Dear My Dearest Guest, I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay. we are looking forward to waiting you again . All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul Ilknur G. Gurkan GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonia from New Zealand

Just perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about the Hotel and the staff. Lovely people, no pressure just great service. It is true the room was little but not a problem, and the furnishings were lovely. We chose it for the location and it was an excellent base to explore old Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by padma from New Jersey

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff who goes above and beyond to help their guests. My first 2 days went well with out any hitch and developed flu the 2nd night. They made sure I get better soon so that I enjoy my stay by giving me flu tablets and herbal tea specially made with honey and lemon and some herbs and was sent to my room 2 times a day. With all the herbal tea and tablets i had a very pleasant trip. Also recommended as how to go about visiting places and shopping tips. They really know how to take care of their guests.