Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Egypt

very nice hotel, near to everything,shopping.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: decoration ,swimming pool
Cons: no aidea
Location: shopping, visit grand bazaar, sultan Ahmed
i like the hotel very much, this is second stay in, i strongly recommend it to my friends, i loved the swimming pool and spa, breakfast is full of varieties, near metro,tram and buses, restaurants every where, grand bazaar is 2 metro station, sultan Ahmed is 4 station away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piacenza

Lussuoso e comodo

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Stanza pulita e confortevole, personale disponibile, piscina coperta, ottima posizione rispetto al prezzo.
Location: L'albergo è all'inizio della zona commerciale e turistica di Istanbul (metro e fermate del tram sono a pochi passi).
L'albergo è all'inizio della zona commerciale e turistica di Istanbul (metro e fermate del tram sono a pochi passi). L'albergo è molto bello e lussuoso, il personale è disponibile e il prezzo per il servizio offerto era davvero conveniente! In più si poteva usufruire gratuitamente della piscina coperta (piccola ma molto carina e suggestiva). La colazione è molto varia, c'è prevalenza di salato rispetto al dolce ma è tipico della maggioranza dei paesi esteri che ho visitato. Ottimo albergo per chi vuole fare un giro turistico della città.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and metro

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel is very well situated in the middle of the wholesale market. Close to metro and main road. Easy to access. But. The breakfast needs some changes in sweets category. And internet very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, though location was not the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohamfrom Vancouver Canada

it was old motel 6 type hotel, $50 a night would b

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was old motel 6 type hotel, $50 a night would be better rate for this type of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Una bellissima esperienza

Posted Oct 8, 2014
All'arrivo in hotel la camera assegnataci era una matrimoniale decisamente piccola, anzi piccolissima, con il bagno di 2 mq esagerando. Come da richiesta immediata il giorno dopo ci hanno assegnato una camera decisamente più grande e confortevole. I punti di forza dell'Amethyst Hotel sono la posizione strategica: linea metropolitana M2 (15 min a piedi) e rete tram a pochi metri (3 min a piedi), il confort della stanza e la pulizia (quotidiana), la cortesia del personale (non tutti parlano inglese ma riescono a farsi capire), la sauna, il bagno turco e la caratteristica piscina e il ristorante da "Marco" aperto ad ogni ora con pietanze davvero deliziose. La colazione punta molto sul salato e poco sul dolce, Il giudizio può variare a seconda dei gusti soggettivi (a me è piaciuta a mia moglie meno) ma abbondante. Ci ritornerei volentieri! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguelfrom amsterdam avid traveler

Travel trip istanbul

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
noisy room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Elendig kunsebehandling

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
De ansatte burde sendes på kurs i service og kunsebehandling. Opplevde de ansatte som sure og grinete. Bra beliggenhet. Frokosten var bra. Små men renslige rom. Bodde 4 netter på hotellet med familien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hervorragende Lage

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das nicht sehr große Zimmer befand sich in einem guten Zustand und verfügte über sehr gute Betten. Das umfangreiche Frühstücksbuffet war auch nach 14 Tagen Aufenthalt noch ansprechend. Freundliches, nicht aufdrängliches Personal. Absolutes Highlight ist aber die Lage. Nur 100 m bis zur Haltestelle der zu den meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten führenden Straßenbahn. Einfache An-/Abreise mit der vom Flughafen kommenden M1 (ca. 400 m). Einkaufs- und Ausgehmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Umgebung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dougbfrom nsw aust

great location/service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in an amazing city
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by BURCIN INANC, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Amethyst Hotel Istanbul for your recent stay in Istanbul. We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Amethyst Hotel Istanbul the next time you're in Istanbul. Sales executive