Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Right next to tram station.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Looked great from the outside. Good enough for tourists to stop and take pictures of the building! Rooms look just as in the pictures on website- a bit small- but comfortable. Great location - literally above Gulhane tram stop. Good breakfast. Only drawback - staff do not speak English! They were helpful people but restricted due to the language barrier! Wht a shame! Overall, well recommended..enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by John from Healdsburg, CA

All good/fair, but....

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Good location, but there are many, many other hotels in the area.
Cons: Late check-out policy, consideration.
Location: Normal shopping, mosques.
I would never stay in a hotel where they don't have the courtesy of us staying 5 nights and they don't give allowance to stay over a couple hours past the check out time of 12:00 noon. I left early for my flight and my wife had to stay over a couple hours and we had to pay $48 extra. Ridiciculous!! Sheraton doesn't do that to me! If I were present, it would've been a different situation, but my wife paid and I was a continent away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.A. from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location, the only reason why i couldn't give them 5 rating is because of very limited choice during breakfast. Apart from that, its a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted May 27, 2013
Location, Location, Location! Very near the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. Right on the rail line for easy access to the rest of the city. The front desk staff was very very friendly and helpful with getting us tickets to a dinner boat cruise and a car for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Holyoke, MA, USA

Friendly, Concerned Staff Wins the Day

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Street noise
Location: Between Sirkeci and Sultanahmet, within minutes of all you need. The tram stop ("Gulhane") outside the front door is a major convenience.
Although situated on a busy street in what is already a very noisy city, the Amisos delivers value for money, given its clean, nicely decorated rooms, its free Wi-Fi, and its breakfast. As good as these things are, however, it is the staff that causes me to recommend this hotel. Each staff member whom I encounted seemed to enjoy working with the hotel's guests, and seemed to earnestly attempt to answer any question or resolve any problem. To my mind, that is what an Istanbul tourist hotel is supposed to deliver. The Amisos does, indeed, deliver, and you, the potential guest, really need look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A wonderfull small hotel

Posted May 3, 2012
The hotel is definately not a boutique hotel but it is very nice. They have tried the best to make it unique and pleasant by personlaizing the roomes: rose room, gold room etc. First impression The localtion is a bit noisy, but convenient. The breakfast is very basic - my suggeestion is just skip it and go elsewhere. But whatever the hotel lacks in amenities is compensated by the staff - exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is a wonderfull small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

convenient location

Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
A very nice small hotel in an historical building, all interesting locations in the old city are at walking distance. Lots of restaurants and fast food nearby. Hotel staffs are very nice and helpful. Only limousine airport transfer at 50TL is available but you can go to another hotel next door at Euro 5. There is also a tram station in front of the hotel, which means you can go to airport by tram and metro (but not recommended on Saturday and Sunday because it is very crowded). It is a bit noisy but you are in the center of tourist spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Helpful staff, great location, beautiful rooms

Posted May 5, 2011
I stayed at Amisos Hotel in April 2011, and was really happy I chose this hotel. It's international class but retains the local charm of Istanbul. The rooms are beautiful decorated, a little on the ornate side but it's nice to have something different. Bathroom was very clean, I think this was the first time I have ever seen an automatic flush in a hotel room! The staff checked me in quickly, wake up call as promised, and arranged for a taxi ride to the airport the next morning. Great location, fair price - can't imagine why I'd stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

The Amisos Hotel is a DELIGHT.

Posted Feb 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The building is classic and beautiful, as are the rooms. The staff are friendly and attentive and the hotel is in a great area and right on the tram-line. My only quibble is that the room got quite warm (in the winter) even with the heat off, but we dealt with that by cracking the window from time to time. Will definitely return!