Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bra läge

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt hotell, mycket trevlig personal. Rummet var perfekt och läget toppen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Right next to tram station.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Looked great from the outside. Good enough for tourists to stop and take pictures of the building! Rooms look just as in the pictures on website- a bit small- but comfortable. Great location - literally above Gulhane tram stop. Good breakfast. Only drawback - staff do not speak English! They were helpful people but restricted due to the language barrier! Wht a shame! Overall, well recommended..enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernadette Santiagofrom New Jersey USA

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amisos Hotel was a perfect hotel to stay in. Within walking distance to all the sites tourists want to see. Great restaurants around the area. Tram right outside hotel. ATM machines across the street. Very safe to walk around at night...Staff are friendly and speaks English. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast are sufficient and coffee is very good...we love it. We will defenitely go back to this hotel. Enjoy your Istanbul visit!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GLfrom Milano

location location location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a PERFECT location, walking distance to everything worth visiting in the old city AND Galata. Room is fine although small, mattress is decent. Overall the hotel does its job properly, provided you are not expecting anything too fancy. In my room there was quite an audible noise coming from the building's air conditioning, it didn't bother me but might be a nuisance for a light sleeper. Breakfast is quite good. There is also a perfectly fine english pub attached to the hotel, even though I can't for the life of me figure out why anybody would want to go to an english pub while in Turkey - it was constantly packed so who am I to say anything anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadjafrom Wien

Süßes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Lage, sehr nettes Zimmer
Cons: keine Bumm-Bumm Musik im Frühstücksraum ;-)
Location: sehr zentral, hauseigenes Pub, die wichtigsten sights sind zu Fuß erreichbar
Insgesamt tolles Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, tolle Lage, vielleicht nicht ganz so ruhig (da sehr zentral und hauseigenes Pub)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Johnfrom Healdsburg, CA

All good/fair, but....

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Good location, but there are many, many other hotels in the area.
Cons: Late check-out policy, consideration.
Location: Normal shopping, mosques.
I would never stay in a hotel where they don't have the courtesy of us staying 5 nights and they don't give allowance to stay over a couple hours past the check out time of 12:00 noon. I left early for my flight and my wife had to stay over a couple hours and we had to pay $48 extra. Ridiciculous!! Sheraton doesn't do that to me! If I were present, it would've been a different situation, but my wife paid and I was a continent away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.A.from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location, the only reason why i couldn't give them 5 rating is because of very limited choice during breakfast. Apart from that, its a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gunnarfrom Roskilde

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Meget imødekommende service. Værelset var lille; men renlighed og kvalitet i top. Gode senge og flot morgenmad. Super beliggenhed.