Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not bad but needs improvement

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient. The Sultanahmet station is 10min walk away. Most attractions in Istanbul are nearby, accessible by walk.
Cons: The room does not seem clean, I saw a huge spider on the bed.
The staff are nice but their English is not too good, communication barriers may arise. The airport shuttle service is also risky, we booked a car at a time slot suggested by the hostel staff but at the end, we arrived the airport late and missed our flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location - Impossible To Find

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Great location on a quiet street.
Cons: The place needs "a woman's touch." Everything was "ok" and that was it. Lots of little things broken in the room.
Location: The hotel is within a few blocks of the blue mosque and hippodrome. You couldn't ask for a better location is you are a tourist.
WARNING - there is no sign on the outside of the building indicating that this is a hotel. Not even the hotel right next door knew they existed. It took two phone calls to find the hotel after the taxi driver gave up and basically told me I was on my own to find the place. The sign on the building says it is "The Anatolia Travel Agency" and the entrance is below street level. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and wasn't expecting a five star hotel like you would find in London or New York. This is the first hotel I have booked online outside the U.S. where I felt that the site and other reviews over-stated the star level. Staff was friendly with okay English skills but they really aren't hoteliers. This seems to be a side business for them. The room itself was clean and serviceable but that's it. Safe was locked when we got there and the staff had to get unlocked for us which involved calling someone in. Shower spray bracket was broken which made showering difficult. Even though a non-smoking room, the smell of smoke came through the AC units. Still a metal key for the door - no electronic locks. All little things that added up to a not so great experience. On the positive side, each time I walked towards the blue mosque I stopped for rose flavored ice cream at a small stand. :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest Hotel near the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophie

Posted Jun 9, 2015
This is a modestly priced hotel located close to major tourist sites. Not fancy, but it gets the job done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in lovely location close to the sites

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Small hotel on four floors in an excellent location. Close to the Blue Mosque (5 minute walk) and Little Aya Sophia. Quiet street with a little shop for groceries on the left down the hill and plenty of places to eat. The staff are helpful and welcoming. The rooms are clean and tidy. My room was on the 4th floor (no lifts) and is a single room turned into a double with a new extension which is like a conservatory. It gave lovely sea views but was very hot and the light was glary, I suspect that even with the air con it will be too warm in the summer months so probably best to chose another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Umeå

NJjaa, titta vidare bättre finns.....

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ideliga elavbrott minst 5-6 st på en vecka, visa över halva dagen. Betalade för 45 kvm men rummen var betydligt mindre ca 32-34 kvm klagade men ville ej ge rabatt pga rummet var mindre än betalat för...skulle ha bäddsoffa... fanns ej, liten runt bord o två stolar, elplattan fungerade ej hade ingen I reserv heller att byta ut den till. köksfläketen fungerade ej...dåligt med toalettpapper, taket var snedtak och var ca 185 som lägst. böneutropen kom från högtalare I direct närhet, mycket högt ljud.utlovade transferflygpriser stämde ej fick betala 25 euro för transport vid anländande till hotel från anaturk och från andra flygplatsen fick man betala 75 euor för två vuxna o sexårigt barn. inte direct billigt då 13 t-lira och 25 t-lira utlovades I annonsen per person transferresor till flyget. ett som var bra var läget gångavstånd till alla sevärdigheter.blev också utan vatten en kväll på översta rummet..men dfick det åter efter tre timmar. Betalade ca 1000 kr per natt och det var för mycket för detta hotel och dess standard..:-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shunya from 東京

good

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
1人で泊まりましたが、部屋にシングルベットが2つにタブルベットが一つ、ソファーやテレビ、キッチン、バスタブもついていて、1人には大きすぎました笑快適に過ごせました。スルハトメット駅から少し歩かなければならないのとホテルから、駅に向かうのに坂を登らなければならないのが少し気になりました。あとホテルの場所がわかりにくいので、行く前に地図なのでしっかり確認したほうがいいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Anatolia Suites ist sehr nah zu Sultanahmetmosche.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Nette Personal immer hilfsbereit.Mitten Sultanahmet.Zur Moschee braucht man zu fuss wirklich einpaar Minuten.Mein Zimmer war mit terasse blick direct Meer.Hinten sogar Sultanahmetmosche zu sehen.was braucht man mehr wenn man in Istanbul ist.Sehr günstig habe ich dieses Zimmer für 5 Tage bezahlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bon rapport qualite prix.tres bien situe

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualite prix pour cette petite pension de famille.Le canape lit etait plutot dur mais les lits confortables.Salle de bain spacieuse mais avec odeur d humidite.Proprete correcte.Serviettes non changees en 3 nuits.Pas de petit dejeuner.Les murs ne sont pas epais donc prevoir boules quies.Bruits de canalisation assez important dans le salon.Excellent accueil du personnel.Navette aeroport a commander tres pratique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caen france

Proche du centr historique mal indiquextérieuremen

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Minimum dans la chambre bien situé un peu bruyant